We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Place to Discover the Magic of Bali”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scheepers...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“A Place to Discover the Magic of Bali”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My wife, three adult children and I spent a magical 10 nights in the villa. The villa itself is beautifully laid out, exceedingly spacious and comfortable. The staff however took our trip from good to amazing. Their attention to detail and generous hospitality meant that we could enjoy every moment simply relaxing. We enjoyed beautiful prepared meals (breakfast daily) and dinner and lunch by request. We would most definitely recommend this as a go to destination and cannot wait to arrange our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancynye9...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with great staff”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Along with my son & his family, my husband & I have just spent a week in the Villa Waha & cannot fault it in any way. The staff (Kadek, Putu, Yus & Juun) were amazing & saw to our every need. The bedrooms were really nice with big comfy beds, & along with the lounge & kitchen, were kept spotless. We honestly were treated like royalty. The above staff also ensured the swimming pool & the garden was kept in pristine condition..The cooked breakfasts were delicious & we had menus to choose from that ensured we individually all had what we wanted.They all went above & beyond our expectations. A really great holiday & we can't wait to go back there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loodiedo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice villa, great staff”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa is very spacious with a great layout. It was kept really clean and we had everything we needed to enjoy a family holiday. Best of all were the staff. Super friendly and accommodating. We have stayed in several villas in the area and the staff have not offered the same level service as the team at Waha. Thanks so much to Junn, Kadek and Yus.

A few notes about the pool. We have two young children and the area can be easily fenced off for safety if you need. You may want to take some pool inflatables if you are short. A majority of the pool is the same depth and I couldn't quite reach the bottom to stand. Perfect for lazy days in the sun.

Thanks for a great stay. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aescbs
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful tranquillity”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from a lovely stay at Villa Waha. Great pool and very comfortable loungers. We all slept really well in comfy beds. Great decor and had everything we needed. The housekeepers Kadek, Juun and Putu where very friendly, always helpful and kept the accommodation very clean and tidy. Yus the chef made us a wonderful breakfast which was beautifully presented and exactly as we wanted each day. The location is walking distant to several restaurants and cafe's set amongst rice paddies which were quiet and tranquil. We all like walking so went to the beach a few mornings which only took 25 mins (5 mins by taxi). Walking not recommended at night as no pavements in the area but Taxi's were easily organised by the staff and very cheap. Have stayed many times in Bali and this is one of the best villas we have been to. The area of Canggu is away from the hustle, bustle and traffic but still cool with nice beach clubs near by. A great place to relax and enjoy yourself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T
Wellington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just had four nights at Villa Waha, such a wonderful stay and the villa was perfect for two families - 4 adults and 3 kids, plenty of room to spread out and bedroom configurations worked well.

The staff at Villa Waha were amazing, always making sure we had what we needed and going the extra mile to help out with the kids, organise meals and even found a lost iPhone left in a taxi. Thank you for your delicious meals, cleaning and organising every single day. The owner of the villa even popped his head in one day to make sure everything was fine.

The pool was perfect for both adults and kids as it has steps leading into the pool that my 4 year old could hang out on when we weren't in there with them. The staff also organised a pool fence which worked perfectly.

The location is a little bit out of the way but I imagine in the not so distance future this won't be the case. In saying this it's totally walking distance to some very nice restaurants (without the kids) or early in the morning when it's not so hot with the kids. Ulekan was a favourite for lunch. We ran most days and managed to cover a lot of ground doing this as well as hired a scooter. The Equestrian Centre was a perfect afternoon outing for the kids and takes 5 mins to walk to, has a playground and pool. The Canggu Club was also great and 5min drive.

Thanks Villa Waha for an amazing stay, I'm sure we will be back soon.

Kate, Sam, Sarah, Paddy, Charlie, Sylvia and Maddie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyelizab...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent two of the most amazing weeks at Villa Waha. The villa is stunning and it's much bigger than it looks in the photos. The rooms are all huge and the living area is perfect for entertaining. The staff (Apri, Kadek, Jum and Yus the Chef) couldn't be more accomodating or friendly. We will be back at some point soon. Thanks for a great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipflan
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Canggu convert”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I just got back from 8 nights at Villa Waha and I have to say the Villa was AMAZING! Typically staying in Seminyak when we go to Bali I have to say I am a Canggu convert and will look to stay here again for sure much preferring the more laid back and less hustle and bustle atmosphere of this trendy part of Bali. And typically I would stay at different Villa's each time but I would have to say Villa Waha will definitely get us back again soon.
Not only was the actual Villa itself faultless, but what made the holiday so wonderful was the friendly and loving staff who became part of the family (and the kids were very sad to leave).
The villa is spacious and fit our 2 families (5 children in total) comfortably. Possibly another small family could have fit also but we did enjoy stretching out with just the 9 of us. The decor is modern with the typical Balinese influences throughout. The rooms were well air-conditioned and spacious. The pool was beautiful and a sturdy fence was put in place to stop our little ones getting in easily. Remote location but with how much Canggu seems to be taking off probably not for long. Some good shops walking distance (10 minutes without children) and good coffee around the corner (Satu Satu). Good grocery shop 5 minute drive away (Canggu Station) and medical centre (5 minutes drive also).
Made good use of the driver provided Jalu who was awesome. Getting into the hub of Canggu only took 10 minutes via the "local short cut". Seminyak was a different story however due to traffic (over an hour) but to tell you the truth we preferred the quietness of Canggu anyway.
Kadet, Juim and Ilo from Bali Villa Realty were unbelievably attentive when we needed them to be but also great at providing the space and privacy you require when holidaying. Nothing we asked of was out of the question and they were all too happy to offer assistance with the kids if we needed some time out with massages. Super friendly and such big smiles always happy to please us. The chef prepared fresh and yummy morning breakfasts and everyone agreed the pancakes were the best! The rooms and the villa itself were kept very clean with daily turn-down service also. The staff were great at organising and cleaning up all the toys and wet towels/clothes etc.
The morning prayers I read about in previous reviews only occurred on 3 mornings we were there and I felt it quite beautiful, spiritual and peaceful in the context of my surroundings. They only last about 15 minutes anyway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing