We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$29
PricelineUS$32
Expedia.comUS$32
Vio.comUS$29
StayForLongUS$38
Agoda.comUS$29
Hotels.comUS$32
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
139
120
40
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
120
40
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool room service air con bali finns vibe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This is an incredible place to stay.. The view from the rooftop pool is just awesome. You r able 2 C nearly all of Bali,just Brilliant.. The staff r incredibly helpful,happy,polite,accomodating & speak pretty good English..
Meals,rooms,transport,support here is also very desirable... Lots of fun on the rooftop & caters easily 2 every type of family situation...
Big 5 stars & Thanx to everyone here,who made my stay,welcoming,friendly,cosy,helpful & REALLY ENJOYABLEπŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜„πŸ˜ŠπŸ€ πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜˜πŸ˜œ. MISS KAREN KING

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kingey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koa S, General Manager at Koa d'Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for staying with us at KOA and for your kind review of the hotel!
I am so happy that you had a great time with us and I will definitely pass on the compliments to all of the team here at the hotel! Your reviews are the reason why we love what we do here at KOA!

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we are so looking forward to have you back here with us at KOA!

Take care!

Artista
manager@koasurferhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at Koa d'Surfer, absolutely loved it. The staff were super friendly and were very eager to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. Rooftop pool, bar and cafe was a highlight, a very social area and a fantastic view of Berawa beach and the sunset.
Rooms were great, bed comfy and the hot water shower was excellent.
Looking forward to my next trip.
Thanks Koa

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrewhendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koa S, General Manager at Koa d'Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Andrewhendo,

Thank you for staying with us at KOA and for your great review at the hotel.
I'm pleased to know that you had a pleasurable stay with us, and yes, Kai Sky Bar is definitely one of our fave place for people to just relax or even meet other travelers from other part of the world!

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we are all looking forward to have you back with us at KOA!

Take care!

Artista
manager@koasurferhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We stayed in the suite room (slightly larger than the regular rooms with a king bed) and found the rooms to be spacious and clean, bed reasonably comfortable and excellent service. This hotel is great value for money, you can't go wrong if you're looking for a well-priced hotel in Canggu.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tilly1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koa S, General Manager at Koa d'Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Tilly1300,

Thank you for staying with us at KOA and for your review of the hotel.
We are happy that you found our room comfortable and great value for money, as it is our pride to ensure our guests are having a great time while staying with us.

Again thank you so much and look forward to welcoming you back at KOA!

Cheers,

Artista
manager@koasurferhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel have a great room, great location and the roof top pool is cool. That room was very clean and nice. All staff are very friendly and good service. I love to stay at this hotel. I'll be back soon. Very recomended hotel at canggu πŸ˜„

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Yessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koa S, General Manager at Koa d'Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Yessica T,

Thank you so much for staying with us at KOA and for your great review!
We love that you love staying with us and found our staff very friendly, something we are very proud on!

Again, thanks a lot and I look forward to have you back here with us at KOA really soon!

Cheers,

Artista
manager@koasurferhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Dont get a massage they will scam you and if you confront them they will just give you a lousy discount otherwise fine hotel with a standard restaurant but go and discover nearby restaurants instead. Worth the walk

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koa S, General Manager at Koa d'Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Magnus,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review at the hotel.
We are very sorry to hear your experience in regards to our spa/massage and will definitely investigate this further.

Please let me know if there's anything I can do to change your perception at the hotel or if there's any contact detail I could reach to apologize personally to you.

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,

Artista
manager@koasurferhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews