We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
53
5
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
5
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Had a perfect 5 day stay at Planta Luxury Boutique Resort. Quiet and relaxing resort, but close enough to busy Canguu with lots of restaurants, shops, cafes & bars. Beautiful large room, with outside shower, freestanding bathtub looking outside, very large bed with big open windows looking to the pool and greenery. Every single person working at Planta could not be more helpful and friendly, they were all amazing. We would regularly use the taxi service available - dropping us to restaurants in the evening / taking us to our next hotel - all at a very very reasonable price.
Also recommended some great restaurants - 2 of our favourites being Billy Ho & Masons. Delicious food and great atmosphere.
We had the most amazing time, and was very sad to be leaving this resort. We wished we booked more time here. We will definitely return. Thank you all so much.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank taylorlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2019

From the airport in denpasar, via a warm welcome and fresh juice on arrival at Planta Lyxury Boutique Resort, to our well organised early morning departure, we were spoiled by the caring and attentistaff. The setting is tranquil among uigh palms and small rice paddies, enough space for privacy but the opportunity to take breakfast with other guests. The villas are spacious - there are only 5 - and kept clean. Shaded outside day beds are there for reading after a swim in a large deep clean pool. Flawless.

Room tip: Go for the upstairs villas
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Planta Luxury Boutique Resort a couple of weeks ago for the first part of our honeymoon for 5 nights. They offer an airport collection/drop off as part of when you book with them so we were picked up late after a long flight. The driver was there waiting promptly and after about 30 minutes we arrived at the hotel. Despite the time being 12:30am we were still greeted with a welcome drink, a cool towel and then shown around our beautiful villa.
The hotel is beautiful, it is about a 30 minute walk away from the beach and main shops/cafes/restaurant/bars but theres still so much around it if you are like us and like to walk around, see the local area an old try local food. For us, it was far enough out of the main area to be quiet for our honeymoon.
The hotel is down a bit of a dirt track, so would advise if you're coming home late at night you'll need a torch or the light on your phone! Otherwise it's easy to find and get to. The only thing we felt uncomfortable with was on the track down to the hotel there is a couple of small houses which have pet dogs, one of the dogs used to bark so aggressively when we'd pass in the evening and one night even seemed at though it went for my leg as we walked past. Me and my husband both love dogs, but this really scared us. We spoke to the hotel which reassured us Balinese people use dogs as security and it's only barking at us to scare us off and wouldn't ever do anything. However, we still didn't feel comfortable walking past in the evening and if we had been out for dinner and returning to the hotel used to dread walking past and getting chased/barked at. Might be worth seeing if the dog can be put on a lead or away in the evening if it is becoming aggressive to hotel guests.
Breakfast is offered at the hotel and you are given a choice of two breakfasts which change daily. And afternoon tea if offered in the afternoon with a local sweet treat. We didn't have any evening meals at the hotel as we opted to go out to local restaurants/warungs.
We stayed in room 2 which was so beautiful and private. We felt like we were sleeping in a treehouse! We had a view over the rice field next door and the infinity pool.
Most days we spent chilling by the pool as it was so calm and peaceful. This really is the most perfect hotel to completely relax in. Despite being near a busy road when your by the pool or in one of the villas you don't hear a thing!
The staff and so friendly and attentive, always asking if theres anything they can do to help or assist in making your stay with them perfect.
The only thing I would recommend is that the staff who show guests around their villa is to let them know that in villa 2 they have a separate bathroom downstairs! We didn't know the whole time we were staying at Planta and have only just realised nearly 3 weeks later after seeing another guests video on Instagram that at the bottom of our stairs which leads to the pool there was a separate bathroom with sharing bathtub and outdoor shower. We had no idea at all and never even opened the door as believed it to be staff.
Please let your guests know as this is such a shame we didn't know it was there!
Otherwise, would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely return when we come to Bali again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Holly2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

We absolutely enjoyed our stay in Planta, it was fantastic! Our large room had a nice view over a rice paddie. Everything was very clean en decorated sophistically. We especially enjoyed the personal and kind service of our personal butler Herry. He made our trip unforgetable, thanks for all the help.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EviB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

My boyfriend and I decided originally at staying at the sister hotel Kalapa however due to unforeseen circumstances we had to be moved to nearby Planta. This place is much more exclusive and has only 5 boutique rooms. We were blown away by the attention to detail and the high level of attention to detail.
Our room was very impressive and overlooked rice paddy’s and the bathroom was equally impressive. It felt like our own villa in the middle of Bali with a helpful team attending to our every need - even advice on where to buy authentic Balinese antiques!
The breakfast was also served in our room which you can arrange the night before with the butler. It really is a very special experience. We only stayed here 2 nights but could have easily stayed longer. It’s within walkable distance to the main part of Canggu but also has a really cool road featuring nice boutiques and also a really good yoga centre ( samedi yoga ). My boyfriend and I were particularly impressed by the manager Ngurah who went above and beyond his duties and made our stay extra special. We can’t wait to visit again and will recommend to all our friends visiting Bali.
Keep this place as special as it is. It’s a gem.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VSF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews