We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really nice stay at Kebun Kita”

Review of Kebun Kita Bali

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pupuan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mayaandce...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really nice stay at Kebun Kita”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place is amazing, hidden inside the florest. The little restaurant is delicious and we had a really nice candle dinner under the moonlight with great typical balinese food. The rice fields and coffea plantations nearby are amazing and Dewa, Wayan and Mba (staff members) are all so kind and nice. I recommand that place if you like nature and learn more about balinese culture. We also went in the sunday school to speak with the children and we will probably help them in the future.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Dear Maya and Cedric, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future. Sincerely, Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi-Edi...
Krabi
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nature at its best, and relaxation!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a hideaway from the tourist buzz and the maddening crowded life at Kuta, south Bali, and I found it not far from Pupuan on the way to Seririt, at Kebun Kita Villa.
Kebun Kita Villa at Padangan Village is a collection of four eco-preserved Javanese Gladak wooden houses specially brought from Gunung Kidul that the owner has has adapted and refit on cement foundations and positioned over terraced slopes in order to offer each home amazing unobstructed views of the surrounding lush hills.
Each villas is fully made of wood and has a big open space, with glass everywhere, semi-outdoor bathroom open to nature and comprising stones and natural features and Western standard bathroom amenities. The villas are equipped with shower and bathroom amenities, safety box, king size bed. The manager Dewi is a friendly man very passionate about the place.
The house I got accommodated in was special, it fits perfectly with the environment of this hidden place. My room was so nice and full of peaceful tunes, and from the room window glasses and the balcony I immediately embraced the resort infinity garden. I was mesmerized.
Highly recommended for your real feel of Bali!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Dear Krabi, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future. Sincerely, Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaygibson...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing place! Beautiful and quiet. Hard to find but worth it. Really friendly staff with a great luxury room. Food was really good and everything is sourced organically from the jungle below! A great little get away spot for some peace. Highly recommended. The drive there through mountains is equally as pretty! Passing lots of rice fields and temples. They have hammocks!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
"Dear Jay Gibson, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future. Sincerely, Nadira"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
And1cross
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Escape the ordinary ”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Best place to escape from the crowd, start with the fresh air and greens area. Wake up call by bird song start the awesome day, jogging track pass on coffe garden and rice field with warm smile local people's. don't miss the breakfast, best Balinese coffe with traditional cake laklak. Left the afternoon with comfy hammock and hear the voice of water from the river. It's perfect escape.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Dear Tedy C,

Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madearyan...
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Embrace Nature - Love bird songs in Morning”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Located tucked away at Coffee Plantation, wooden gladak house in nicely set up with view. Friendly staff and have tasty limited Indonesian Food, some vegetables and Tropical fruits produced by own garden. Bed is comfortable, 4 pillows and cotton linen.
We have experienced trekking to Coffee plantation, rice terrace and saw view of Mount Batukaru, it's Awesome. I love every morning - birds sang for a wake up call. It's back to Nature experience and definetely be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Dear Tedy C,

Thank you for staying at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat-dioch
Strasbourg, France
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.