We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True Bali Experience”

Review of Kebun Kita Bali

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pupuan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TharisV
1 review
“True Bali Experience”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at Kebun Kita and really enjoyed our stay. It is a bit of a long ride from the airport, but you definitely be rewarded once you arrive. The accommodation lies next to a traditional Balinese village and surrounded by nature. Here, you don't get hassled by people like in the popular tourist places, but you get to see how people really live.
Our room was really comfortable and I loved the outdoor shower and the big glass windows all around. This made you feel like you were part of the forest.
The staff were amazing and really looked after us. Big thanks to Dewa and his team. No bad thing to say about the food nether, it was yummy everytime!
There is quiet a bit to discover around the area, so we rented a scooter to get around. We also booked an excursion to the Git Git waterfall, to see dolphins and visiting a temple. I can highly recommend this.
The morning hike through the rice paddies and cacao plantation was remarkable too. Dewa has lots of knowledge about the land and it's interesting to learn about all the different vegetation. On the walk you get rewarded with stunning views.
Overall, this place is highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again. It's like a home away from home !

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Dear Tharis, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future. Sincerely, Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptgedewid...
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Try their Balinese Cake”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is the best place for relax our mind. The place is so calm. Its take around 2-3 hours from kuta area. and when you stay in this place, you should try their balinese cake. they called it " Lak Lak ". It look like pancake but smaller. then they put palm sugar with coconut. You should try it and combine with hot tea and coffee. Very enjoyable stay. Thank you somuch Kebun Kita Bali

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Dear Gede, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future. Sincerely, Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco F
1 review
“Amazing stay - a piece of paradise into the jungle ”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I spent three days in this amazing structure far from the noise of the city. The rooms are very nice, finely furnished following Bali tradition and really peaceful being literally plunged into the jungle.
The owner, Mr Dewa, has been really kind with us in everything from organizing late dinners to arranging late check-in to providing great suggestions about our trip.
In conclusion I strongly recommend to spend some days here if you are looking for a calm and lazy place to rest especially after being in the chaotic city of Ubud or Seminyak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Dear Marco, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future. Sincerely, Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reifenric...
Dresden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect Stay ”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Kebun Kita Bali is just the perfect stay far away from the busy crowd. You are in the middle of nowhere surrounded by beautiful nature and a huge beautiful garden with a lot of flowers, vegetables and fruits!!! You can relax in the hammock, read a book on your balcony, finding peace in gardening or feel the vibe of a yoga session.

The villas are made of wood with a lot of heart and an eye for the detail. The bed is super comfy. The bathroom is half open, so you can see the stars while taking a shower. Everything is clean and new!

But the best of this place is Dewa with his staff. Dewa is funny, kind and gives you always a smile. He make his job with his heart and he likes to talk to people. He give the place a home sweet home feeling, took me to a ceremony in the village and show me the area. His staff is very very friendly and helpful (drive me to an ATM when I run out of money). The chief of the in house Warung has very good cooking skills and will make you happy with tasty Balinese food.

All in all it was a perfect stay with a lot of relaxing in the middle of nowhere. You can relax a lot but it is also possible to work focused on a project, because the wifi connection is very very good and fast.

We try come back, Dewa! Thanks for everything

Stefan + Tina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Dear Stefan, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future.

Sincerely, Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustin...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Typical Indonesian place !”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed with my wife 2 nights in this incredible guest house.
There are room in a wood villas with a view under jungle. You are middle of coffee plantation and cacao trees. You are lost somewhere, with silence and some birds noise. The place is very beautiful and it is a really perfect place for stay quiet, and do trek around. The room are very typical, clean and spacious.
Our host Dewa and his team were perfect. Really friendly and helpful. They learned to my wife how to cook indonesian food, they were wake up very early for special breakfast because we left at 5 o'clock a.m, probably one of best nature place in Bali, and the best service we had during our trip.
I have nevertheless to mention, than it is lost near Pupuan, with only indonesians houses around and no tourist shops. Good place only for go to Pupuan, and trek in jungle. Also be carefull, the drivers don't know this new place. But they can call Dewa, the owner and he help the driver to find.
I recommand to Dewa to indicate on the start road your hotel name by sign board and also near the little car park on the street.

Thank you again for your hospitality !

Blanche & Augustin
France

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Dear Blanche and Augustin, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future. Sincerely, Nadira

Contact:
Dewa (081237807798)
Made (08123759484)
Google Maps: Kebun Kita Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaandce...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really nice stay at Kebun Kita”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place is amazing, hidden inside the florest. The little restaurant is delicious and we had a really nice candle dinner under the moonlight with great typical balinese food. The rice fields and coffea plantations nearby are amazing and Dewa, Wayan and Mba (staff members) are all so kind and nice. I recommand that place if you like nature and learn more about balinese culture. We also went in the sunday school to speak with the children and we will probably help them in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Dear Maya and Cedric, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future. Sincerely, Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi-Edi...
Krabi
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nature at its best, and relaxation!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a hideaway from the tourist buzz and the maddening crowded life at Kuta, south Bali, and I found it not far from Pupuan on the way to Seririt, at Kebun Kita Villa.
Kebun Kita Villa at Padangan Village is a collection of four eco-preserved Javanese Gladak wooden houses specially brought from Gunung Kidul that the owner has has adapted and refit on cement foundations and positioned over terraced slopes in order to offer each home amazing unobstructed views of the surrounding lush hills.
Each villas is fully made of wood and has a big open space, with glass everywhere, semi-outdoor bathroom open to nature and comprising stones and natural features and Western standard bathroom amenities. The villas are equipped with shower and bathroom amenities, safety box, king size bed. The manager Dewi is a friendly man very passionate about the place.
The house I got accommodated in was special, it fits perfectly with the environment of this hidden place. My room was so nice and full of peaceful tunes, and from the room window glasses and the balcony I immediately embraced the resort infinity garden. I was mesmerized.
Highly recommended for your real feel of Bali!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Dear Krabi, Thank you for your visit at Kebun Kita Bali and writing a detail review about your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kebun Kita Bali in the near future. Sincerely, Nadira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing