We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very Clean & Quiet”
Review of Loei Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loei Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Loei B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very very Clean & Quiet”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I spent 16 nights at the Loei Village Hotel,

The hotel reception is very welcoming, and there is always staff present to greet you.
On entering the room it smelt clean and fresh.
The rooms were cleaned every day, the bed linen and towels were also replaced daily.
The room had a very large and comfortable bed, LCD TV with some English channels, large leather corner settee to relax and watch the TV.

There are not many taxi's in Loei but you can always get a Put-Put, not too comfortable but 3rd class riding beets 1st class walking anytime.

The hotel is about 200 meters from the main street, were you will find Chris's steak house, you can get Thai and European food and a cold beer. ( turn right on to main street Chris's is on the opposite side about 75 meters from the junction)
Walking Street is about 15 mins walk from the hotel,
Big "C" supermarket is 5 mins by Put-Put once there you have a various food counters, KFC, and a large supermarket.

The staff at Loei Village Hotel are very obliging and nothing is too much trouble.
Fon the lady on the front desk speaks good English as do some of the staff.

Trip advisory gives the Loei Village Hotel 2.5 star rating,
We have had holidays in 4 star hotels in U/K and Europe over the years, many are not to the standard of the Loei Village Hotel.
We will be back in Loei next year and we will stop at this Hotel again.

Thank's to Fon and all the staff for making our stay memorable.

J&M

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Johnmarie187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The room is clean. The staff are polite and helpful. The breakfast is very good considering the price I paid for including the room. A free Wi-fi is available in the room. The hotel is about 200 meters from the main road.

Room Tip: Include breakfast when you book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is quite a charming little place, down a small soi opposite the side of the hospital. Despite its being right in town, is is quiet, yet still easy to walk to restaurants etc.

The lobby is charming; the staff are pleasant; the rooms are just fine.

There is no pool, no English tv ( if I recall correctly), but there is wifi.

The morning buffet, which is included in the price, is quite reasonable; the only real improvement necessary is proper coffee, not nescafe!

At about 900 B ( though currently there is a bit of a price reduction ), this hotel is good value for money, especially as breakfast is included.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April. I am a retired American traveling with Thai family, so younger people might feel differently. We stayed here because another reporter stated this hotel was clean, and I cannot stand so many of the musty, old, in need of renovation Thai hotels that exist especially in the rural provinces...actually all of Thailand. Very very clean hotel with tile floors, clean bedding, towels adequate. Breakfast was usual bill of fare, sunny side eggs were cold because cooked elsewhere and not at the buffet area, but overall can't complain. Hotel has two major problems: (1) although in the center of town it is off the main street down a side street into a residential area, which means no way can you walk out the door and be "downtown". Younger folks might not mind the walk out to the main street, but no way jose for me. Our problem was solved in that we had some relatives with a car from Udonthani join us, so we had transport; (2) There are no local taxis at the hotel nor any tuk-tuk. The staff says they will call a tuk-tuk for you. These are REALLY UNCOMFORTABLE 3 wheel type motor cycle conversions, and you wouldn't want to go too far in one, especially in the summer heat. Loei in general is an uncomfortable place for tourists as there are virtually no taxis anywhere to be found. During out week stay, we did chase down 1 taxi (Honda city), which we found at the Loei Airport, and who was the ONLY taxi there!!! He said to call him if we needed him. So, overall, a very nice hotel and we will probably stay there again next time as I have figured out how to have a car rental delivered to the hotel from Udonthani, which solves the transportation problem of this hotel and Loei in general. Ground floor rooms are best because there is no elevator, only stairs to upper floors. As an aside, the Loei Palace looked like a dump, and had a banner hanging from the building advertising rooms from 700 baht. The Loei Orchid looked so-so, but would probably be my second choice.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are best because there is no elevator, only stairs to upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife found the hotel from a Thai advert somewhere. There were eight of us travelling together and found the hotel with some help from locals. Had to travel down a back road past many dwellings and wondered where we were going. Big surprise when we found an almost new hotel infront of us. The hotel was immaculately clean and the rooms had everything we needed. After a good nights sleep we had a lovely breakfast from the buffet provided and we were charged 100 baht less than the advertised price which we would have been glad to pay. Location not brilliant but everything else was very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loei hotels
0.6 mi away
Loei Palace Hotel
Loei Palace Hotel
#1 of 17 in Loei
142 reviews
34.4 mi away
Phu Pha Nam Resort
Phu Pha Nam Resort
#2 of 17 in Loei
39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Phu Luang Hotel
Phu Luang Hotel
#14 of 17 in Loei
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baiboon Grand Hotel
Baiboon Grand Hotel
#11 of 17 in Loei
5 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Loei Orchid Hotel
#3 of 17 in Loei
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bliss Loei Living
The Bliss Loei Living
#4 of 17 in Loei
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loei Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loei Village Hotel

Property: Loei Village Hotel
Address: 17/62, Soi 3, Nok Kaew Rd. | Kud Pong, Loei 42000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Loei Province > Loei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Loei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Loei Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in the heart of the city. Experience peace, privacy cleaning with a warm, friendly service, ample parking and 24 hrs security guards.The rooms are equipped with amenities. You can sit comfortably in the elegant lobby with free coffee throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loei Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing