We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loei Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loei Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Loei
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were very well looked after here and made to feel very welcome.
Particular thanks to Sirinath, whose English is excellent and who couldn't have been more helpful, and to the manager of the restaurant/new wine bar (Chiang, we think) who went out of his way to provide us with a range of vegetarian options, and also to our very diligent maid/cleaner.
We are happy to recommend this hotel as the best in Loei - but bear in mind that this area is one most generally frequented by Thai holiday makers. We went there to visit our son/stepson who was on an internship teaching English at one of the schools. We had booked 2 rooms so he could stay in the hotel with us and we were upgraded to a suite, which was wonderful as it meant we had some shared living space as well as each having our own rooms and we are very thankful for this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeandJaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    72
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
50
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Old hotel with new paint !
And the dont have à hotel pool, the have à pool that all the kids in town can use for 20 Bath ! And the do !
IF you dont need à pool and are willing to pay for 4star and get à 2 with new paint , this is still the best hotel in town !
Breakfast is ok but not more, restaurant great thai food and average falang food !


Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Nice old hotel, the old is not a negative, just that if you are expecting a brand new hotel, this isn't the place. It is however the place that I will return to as it's a great location, value for money and the Super friendly and helpful staff do a great job. During my stay, we were upgraded to suites. They were huge, twin sink bathrooms. .. In its heyday they must have commanded five times the prices they were charging today.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AI5AASIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
207 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is near the center of Loei, walking distance, but in a quiet area. The rooms are large, but our bathroom needed some renovation. Damages in the bathtube. There is free wifi in the rooms and a TV with foreign channels. Staff is nice, but they speak little english. The breakfast, which is included in the roomprice, is based on thai customers only.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loei, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good hotel, for all kinds of travellers. Rooms are clean, spacious, though need an upgrade. Staff is friendly, helpful and speaks (basic) English.
Over the last few years many new hotels have opened their doors in Loei. But until now Loei Palace is the only one with a swimmingpool and my first choice.
One negative remark: breakfast is poor.

Room Tip: Pay that little bit extra and take the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayvdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Big hotel in Loei, I think the only one with swimmingpool. Friendly staff. Central located, in walking distance (about 5-10 min) to the city center.

We booked a deluxe-room, modern and big. With balcony. (Beware, only Deluxe-rooms have balconies).

Breakfast average.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juergen_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
324 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Within walking distance of the centre of town. Rooms are big and comfortable. The staff is friendly and service-minded. The hotel has free wifi, a nice swimming pool and private parking.

Breakfast buffet was good, I always love a fresh croissant with home-made jam!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChangNoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loei hotels
3.2 mi away
Phu Luang Hotel
Phu Luang Hotel
#14 of 17 in Loei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
5.5 mi away
Forra Hill Resort
Forra Hill Resort
#5 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
34.9 mi away
Phu Pha Nam Resort
Phu Pha Nam Resort
#2 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Loei Orchid Hotel
#3 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bliss Loei Living
The Bliss Loei Living
#4 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baiboon Grand Hotel
Baiboon Grand Hotel
#11 of 17 in Loei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loei Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loei Palace Hotel

Property: Loei Palace Hotel
Address: 167/4 Charoenrat Road, Loei 42000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Loei Province > Loei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Loei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Loei Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Loei Palace Hotel offers first class accommodation of an international standard will all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay in this fascinating part of Thailand.Located in Loei city, in the north east of Thailand, close to the border with Laos, the Loei Palace Hotel is next to the city park and features 156 stylishly furnished guest rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Loei Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing