We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, lovely Mekong view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chau Doc
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, lovely Mekong view”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We had two interconnecting rooms for our family. One king size and the other triple for our three children.

Checkin was fast and efficient with cold wet face washers and a welcome drink.

The pool was nice and lounges comfortable. Lovely view of the Mekong from both our room and from the pool.

We got in late that evening so decided to eat in the restaurant. The food was nice and not overly expensive. Good variety to suit different tastes. My husband and daughter had a fish curry amok which they said was delicious. Nice selection for breakfast and good quality.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

We caught a speedboat to Cambodia from the hotel jetty (our tour company booked this so not sure how much it cost.) it was a comfortable trip and the hotel proved a lunch snack, water, fruit and tea and coffee for the journey. The visa processing was easy and the hotel man helped us. (We did get caught leaving Cambodia however because they staple a piece of paper in your passport which we didn't realise is your departure card and because we had not filled ours out when we got to the immigration desk we had to pay the official a bribe to let us through. This is no reflection on the hotel just a little tip if you go to Cambodia this way.)

The rooms were very large and spacious and the beds very comfortable. The showers were clean but in a little need of renovation but they had plenty of very hot water which is not that common in the other Asian hotels we have stayed in.

I would recommend staying at this hotel.



Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cupcake343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Traveler,
All Victoria Chau Doc Team thank you for this detail and great comment on our Hotel and Service. We are very happy and proud to have been able to fulfill your expectations and show you our "savoir faire".
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our region and in our place of course.

Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    326
    76
    10
    6
See reviews for
92
432
42
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel and good food, but unhappy, unsmiling staff. Such a shame after visiting the other victoria hotel on the Mekong where the service was awesome. One night was enough and we won't return.......................................

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Megan,

I and all Victoria Chau Doc members are so sorry that you did not felt well with us, but thank you for your honest review.

Kind Regards,

Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived from Phnom Pehn via speed boat and stayed a night at this hotel. We got a beautiful welcome and upgraded to a river view room with incredible views. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. We had a swim in the pool with views of the river and ate in restaurant looking out over the river. Beautiful meal. The only down for me was that we didn't stay longer and explore the region.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cazzalol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Cazzalol,

If this time was too short, all Victoria Chau Doc team really hope to have the pleasure to welcome back you soon and share with you the beauties of this amazing region.
We have no intention to move, therefore we are anxious to see you again,

Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here just for the one night as part of a tour and it was amazing, the staff were amazing, the rooms spacious and very comfortable, the food was amazing and the whole place was one that I would love to go back to one day, the staff had been told that I wasn't feeling the best and were so lovely wanting to help in any way. You felt like you had stepped back in time it was gracious and elegant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Hayse63,
You are not only our guest once you are in Victoria Chau Doc, you become a member of our family and as such it is normal for all of us to make sure that you are well and to take care of you.
We are always happy to know through your review that we succeeded in that sense and we do hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Finland, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The title of the review was taken from the hotel web-site and indicates just what to expect should travellers wish to patronize this establishment. We stayed for one-night and it was a springboard for our tour into Cambodia. The service was excellent, the staff friendly and respectful, the food plentiful and of excellent quality. The disappointment was that we only stayed one night before taking their boat transfer to Phnoh Penh

Room Tip: Rooms with river view offer amazing sunrise and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Keith,

If the title on the website reflects what we offered to you during your stay, it makes all of us at Victoria Chau Doc the happiest people in the world.
Thank you, thank you very much for this unforgettable review and please let us know the next time your path will bring you to our Hotel as it will be our privilege to serve you again.

With Kind Regards,

Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our stay at the Victoria Chau Doc was delightful. Two highlights would be the spacious and quaint room and the delicious dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Staff members were helpful and knowledgeable. We also enjoyed the pool for an afternoon cool off swim. Morning breakfast was excellent. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We all in Victoria Chau Doc are so much happy and proud that you enjoyed so much our place as every day serving people and make them love our Hotel is very important.

We thank you very much for this lovely comment and hope to have the pleasure to serve you and share more of our place with you soon.

With Kind Regards,

Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This old style hotel make you feel like you have stepped back in time while still having the comforts that you expect these days. Great view over the river from the restaurant and pool area. We stayed on the road side but didn't have a problem with the noise. The room was large but the shower was a funny set up and we ended up with water all over the floor. The food was good and service was great. Enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Trudy,

Thank you very much for putting in such nice words your experience at Victoria Chau Doc, and on behalf of the all team allow me to thank you.

We all do hope to have the pleasure to serve you in a near future and bring more memories...

With Kind Regards,

Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chau Doc hotels
0.7 mi away
Dong Xanh Hotel
Dong Xanh Hotel
#6 of 17 in Chau Doc
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hung Cuong Hotel
Hung Cuong Hotel
#2 of 17 in Chau Doc
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hai Chau Hotel
Hai Chau Hotel
#5 of 17 in Chau Doc
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
#2 of 18 in Chau Doc
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murray Guesthouse
Murray Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Chau Doc
195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hoang Duc Hotel
Hoang Duc Hotel
#2 of 20 in Chau Doc
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Chau Doc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Chau Doc Hotel

Property: Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
Address: 1 Le Loi street, Chau Doc, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > An Giang Province > Chau Doc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chau Doc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Chau Doc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On board the Victoria boats, cruise the mystical Mekong River from Vietnam to Cambodia. Located deep into the Mekong Delta, close to the Cambodia border, Chau Doc is a fascinating riverside small town with a mixture of Cham and Khmer cultures. Built in a colonial style on the banks of the Bassac River, at the Three River Crossing, Victoria Chau Doc Hotel offers a breathtaking view of bustling river life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Chau Doc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Chau Doc
Victoria Chau Doc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing