We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our needs”
Review of Chau Pho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chau Pho Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Chau Doc
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was one night stay and room very comfortable, except karaoke building across the road so we heard boom boom late into the evening. Still we slept. Breakfast was ok and it satisfied our needs as we had an early start. It was close to river and close to markets. My husband had dinner in dinning area and food was nice and good quality and price was good. Bathroom was adequate with a huge shower but no bath. Hotel did not have a pool but it had good fast wifi. There were a few places to eat opposite but we didn't try.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from Main Street. Find out where the switch is to turn off balcony light. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blight01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

What more could you ask for?
Nice big rooms, clean, hot water in shower/bath and wifi when you have stopped doing an 80,000 km cycle ride! Its exactly what you want. Staff happy to help at any opportunity!
There are a few bars/karaoke bars on the strip outside the hotel!
Cant complain x

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jenski-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

OK for one night as part of a tour of the Delta - location is poor as a long way from restaurants if you don't want to eat at the hotel. We had a room at the front opposite a karaoke bar - noisy all evening but at least it stopped at 10pm. Don't have room 201 as a bright security light shines in for most of the night - no way to block it out. Rooms at the back may be better. Not the best place for the independent traveller
It's very much a group tour party hotel - not very personal.
Breakfast was adequate - help yourself buffet but not the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppyslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here on a tour of the delta, we booked as an upgrade to 3star because we didn't want to end up in a dive. We didn't need the upgrade in this case the hotel the tour had booked would have been fine and was actually in a better location.
We arrived at 4 pm and had to leave a 6 am the next day so we had some time to kill and the hotel is a bit far from the river and town to walk so we asked about bikes. They give you one hour free and then charge 20 baht an hour - super expensive considering it's free or at worst 1$ and day in Hoi An. They dithered and dathered and finally got us bikes as the sun was falling. The room had 2 bottles of water (warm) and it was new and nice. Good bed. The breakfast was adequate, super busy at 5:45 am! We were promised a pool and there was none. Just as we went to crash the Kareoke started. Don't stay here - no one needs to listen to that. Ever. We needed to get a goodnights sleep because we'd gotten up early the past 2 days and would again the following morning. We paid extra for this? We both ended up with very bad colds.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - Karaoke on the street side until at least 10 pm and chances are you're get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanidracl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a bike tour through the Mekong Delta (which is a phenomenal way to see the Delta! See separate review of Vietnam Backroads.). The room was clean and comfortable. We had a room on the street side, but noise was not an issue at all. Breakfast was very good. There was the full Asian and European/American breakfast foods available. All in all a good stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here 28 January 2014 as part of our trip from Vietnam into Cambodia. We arrived in the early evening by mini bus from Can Tho. The room was clean and large, bed large and comfortable. Bathroom fine. Dinner in the restaurant was average, breakfast poor. OK for overnight stay, nothing special. The hotel was selected and booked by our UK travel agent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springtime77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The area wasn't my favourite, but was a perfect stop off before crossing the Vietnam-Cambodia border.
Hotel was clean, quiet and modern. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was pretty good.
Some good restaurants around on the same road but not much else.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sjpage7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chau Doc hotels
0.6 mi away
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
#1 of 18 in Chau Doc
783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hung Cuong Hotel
Hung Cuong Hotel
#2 of 18 in Chau Doc
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dong Xanh Hotel
Dong Xanh Hotel
#6 of 18 in Chau Doc
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hai Chau Hotel
Hai Chau Hotel
#5 of 18 in Chau Doc
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dong Nam
Dong Nam
#10 of 18 in Chau Doc
12 reviews
3.6 mi away
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
#2 of 20 in Chau Doc
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chau Pho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chau Pho Hotel

Address: Truong Nu Vuong Street | Ward B, Chau Doc, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > An Giang Province > Chau Doc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Chau Doc
Price Range: £19 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chau Pho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chau Pho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing