We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chau Doc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant
World
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good for price”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

room single at 6$, bargained 5$: clean, double bed, tv, water as extra, towels, toothbrush, toilet paper, soap, attached bathroom / western toilet / hot shower, bucket, free wifi but only at reception/restaurant (still, other networks visible on 3F), small "window", tours/bus/map of city available.

The bus/boat trip from Phnom Penh by Mekong tour arrives here and after a quick tour of a few hotels, it is right in budget range.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jul002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    12
    6
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
14
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Another hotel I had to stay as part of Mekong delta tour.

Thankfully this one has balcony so we managed to have plenty supply of air in in such a hot climate in this area.

No frills but seriously if you are on budget and fancy nothing, this is decent enough. Don't know about the value-for-money though. Like I said, stayed there because its arranged by tour.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLynxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Stayed here one night on my way to Cambodia.
unfriendly staff, rooms not clean...overall not a nice stay, if you can avoid it..although it could be difficult especially if you have bought a 3 days trip on the Mekong...it's part of the deal.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stello74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chau Doc hotels

Asheville, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

I stayed at Vinh Phuoc for 2 nights in mid-December, 2010. The room was very neat and clean, fine bathroom and hot-water shower. Room rate was a bargan. The restaurant has very good food and service, no complaints at all. Hotel staff quite helpful in arranging a tour of floating markets and of Sam Mountain. They also arranged my bus tickets and van to the bus terminal. Highly recommended by this frequent traveler!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueRidge298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

really dont stay there, for 10 usd/ night you should find something else!!
rooms are very poor, the windows doesnt close very good and you get a lot of noise all night long!
at 4 am they open the local pub next to the hotel and you ll listen a lot of vietmamese people talking.... at 4(four) in the morning!!!
really it was terrible!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clapatinul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We didn't pick this hotel ourselves as it was included as part of a travel package. I assume we had the cheapest rooms but even so it was a real disapointment.

The room was small, very very dated with nasty polyester sheets on the beds.

The fan barely worked and as the windows did not open the heat became unbearable over the course of the night.

The staff really couldn't be bothered to help. They spent all their time on the Internet hardly able to look away from it when curtly answering questions

After breakfast I used the bathroom in reception. This was accessed through a pretty ditrty looking kitchen.

I didn't enjoy my stay here one bit.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!
We stayed here as part of a tour from Cambodia to Vietnam. We did not choose the hotel and like everyone else on the trip got put into this dirty excuse for a hotel. There were flies and bugs everywhere like a plague. The rooms barely fit a bed in, the bed was dirty and the matress had springs comming out of the middle. The walls, floor and bathroom were black with dirt. The windows were two slits in the wall with no netting to stop things comming in. We ate here and the chicken came raw, and the pork with rice had an elastic band in the middle. We complained along with almost every other guest and the staff basically said tough.
Book your own accommodation if doing the border crossing, even if it means paying more, at least you won't wake up with food poisoning and bites all over you!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpackers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chau Doc hotels
0.4 mi away
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
#1 of 18 in Chau Doc
768 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dong Xanh Hotel
Dong Xanh Hotel
#6 of 18 in Chau Doc
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hai Chau Hotel
Hai Chau Hotel
#5 of 18 in Chau Doc
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
#2 of 20 in Chau Doc
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hung Cuong Hotel
Hung Cuong Hotel
#2 of 18 in Chau Doc
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Murray Guesthouse
Murray Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Chau Doc
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 12-14 Quang Trung St, Chau Doc, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > An Giang Province > Chau Doc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Chau Doc
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing