We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vinh Doc Hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chau Doc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vinh Doc Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Part of a Mekong Delta/ Cambodia trip.
Stayed in many Vietnam hotels but this was one of the worst- but what do you expect on a low budget package tour?

Room Tip: You need good muscles to carry bags upstairs for room out the back (past kitchen)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ROBBO2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    12
    6
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
14
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
World
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

room single at 6$, bargained 5$: clean, double bed, tv, water as extra, towels, toothbrush, toilet paper, soap, attached bathroom / western toilet / hot shower, bucket, free wifi but only at reception/restaurant (still, other networks visible on 3F), small "window", tours/bus/map of city available.

The bus/boat trip from Phnom Penh by Mekong tour arrives here and after a quick tour of a few hotels, it is right in budget range.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jul002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Another hotel I had to stay as part of Mekong delta tour.

Thankfully this one has balcony so we managed to have plenty supply of air in in such a hot climate in this area.

No frills but seriously if you are on budget and fancy nothing, this is decent enough. Don't know about the value-for-money though. Like I said, stayed there because its arranged by tour.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLynxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Stayed here one night on my way to Cambodia.
unfriendly staff, rooms not clean...overall not a nice stay, if you can avoid it..although it could be difficult especially if you have bought a 3 days trip on the Mekong...it's part of the deal.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stello74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chau Doc hotels

Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

I stayed at Vinh Phuoc for 2 nights in mid-December, 2010. The room was very neat and clean, fine bathroom and hot-water shower. Room rate was a bargan. The restaurant has very good food and service, no complaints at all. Hotel staff quite helpful in arranging a tour of floating markets and of Sam Mountain. They also arranged my bus tickets and van to the bus terminal. Highly recommended by this frequent traveler!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueRidge298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

really dont stay there, for 10 usd/ night you should find something else!!
rooms are very poor, the windows doesnt close very good and you get a lot of noise all night long!
at 4 am they open the local pub next to the hotel and you ll listen a lot of vietmamese people talking.... at 4(four) in the morning!!!
really it was terrible!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clapatinul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

We didn't pick this hotel ourselves as it was included as part of a travel package. I assume we had the cheapest rooms but even so it was a real disapointment.

The room was small, very very dated with nasty polyester sheets on the beds.

The fan barely worked and as the windows did not open the heat became unbearable over the course of the night.

The staff really couldn't be bothered to help. They spent all their time on the Internet hardly able to look away from it when curtly answering questions

After breakfast I used the bathroom in reception. This was accessed through a pretty ditrty looking kitchen.

I didn't enjoy my stay here one bit.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chau Doc hotels
0.1 mi away
Hai Chau Hotel
Hai Chau Hotel
#5 of 17 in Chau Doc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trung Nguyen Hotel
Trung Nguyen Hotel
#3 of 17 in Chau Doc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
#1 of 17 in Chau Doc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hung Cuong Hotel
Hung Cuong Hotel
#2 of 17 in Chau Doc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dong Xanh Hotel
Dong Xanh Hotel
#6 of 17 in Chau Doc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dong Bao Hotel
Dong Bao Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chau Doc
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 12-14 Quang Trung St, Chau Doc, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > An Giang Province > Chau Doc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Chau Doc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing