We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent care and a fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Sapa Hotel
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent care and a fine hotel”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel and restaurant are both very fine, and the staff and owners exceedingly warm and helpful. I had the misfortune of falling ill whilst staying at the hotel and the owner Huyen, although busy, spent time caring for me like a daughter, ensuring my comfort and recovery. I was extremely touched and am very grateful.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    128
    82
    23
    14
See reviews for
62
232
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The best hotel in south east Asia that we have stayed so far! Great location and reliable transfers from the train station. Beautiful views from breakfast and the food in General is fantastic! Try the hot pot- we picked our own vegetables from the garden and it was amazing.The staff are what really makes this place. It truly is a home away from home. The managers Huyen and Son work endlessly to ensure a perfect stay. Thank you for having us, we are sad to leave!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is great value because of the wonderfully hospitable staff, the decor of the place and it's location. When we arrived we were immediately made to feel welcome and the staff went out of their way to assist us during the tree days we spent here. The rooms were nicely decorated with good furnishings and a stocked mini fridge.  The only gripe was that the room we stayed in did not have a lot of hot water so we had to use it very sparingly when showering. The restaurant serves very good food prepared by professional chefs and we had a couple of great meals. The hotel is also well situated in town.  Our room had a balcony facing the valley and we could imagine that the views could be stunning.  Unfortunately, we never got to appreciate the full beauty of the area because of the perpetual mist. I would caution people about coming to Sapa during the winter, particularly December. We were told by locals that it is geneally cloudy and misty at this time of the year so that the spectacular views of Sapa are rarely seen in winter. It is also very cold and the temprature went down to a maximum of 10 degrees celsius on one of the days we were there. Nevertheless, the hotel was a treat and I would be happy to stay here again at a better time of year.

Room Tip: It is worth getting a room facing the valley for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loxton, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Fanxipang room - top floor, great views, huge balcony! Ok, there's no elevator, but the food, staff and service here are amazing!!! Huyen and her husband Son are fantastic - Son also a well known chef - and this is one place where you won't be disappointed by eating in the hotel. Breakfast was good and Sty (young trainee) is an inspiration! We loved Sapa, and a BIG part of that was staying with the team at Boutique Sapa Hotel. If we make a 3rd trip to Vietnam, Sapa, and in particular staying at this hotel, will be the first thing booked!l

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms on the top floor - I will definitely pay the extra to make sure I get one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Nice family-run hotel in the heart of Sapa. Our room was big and clean, but a little noisy - 1st floor over the main street. We suggest to ask for a room on the back.
The restaurant has a fantastic view over the valley with a nice balcony. Good customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matterz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have never stayed in a better hotel. Everything was just right, the staff were very obliging and the rooms so comfortable with everything you might want. It wasn't large or ostentatious just very pleasant with good food and a truly excellent laundry service right down to your boots!

Room Tip: The choice is between fascinating street scenes or mountain vistas. You choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I cant fault the time I spent at this small family run hotel. The manager Huyen went out of her way to ensure that my stay and the others in my group was a memorable one. I stayed in a great room with wonderful views over the valley. The food in the restaurant was excellent and we ate a number of our meals in the hotel - mainly because the staff were so great - the food was great - and they made us all feel like we were welcome at at home everytime we walked through the front doors.

There was a bit of a hic cup with some of our rooms but Huyen dealt with it quickly and professionally - which was fantastic.

I look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indochinaoperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#12 of 68 in Sapa
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#20 of 68 in Sapa
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 68 in Sapa
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#27 of 68 in Sapa
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Cat Cat Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Sapa Hotel

Property: Boutique Sapa Hotel
Address: 041, Fansipan St., Sapa 08, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Sapa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arrival at our hotel, customers will be enchanted by one of the best views in all of Northeastern Vietnam. In addition to unadulterated views of the surrounding mountains, including the highest mountain in all Southeast Asia (Mt. Fansipan: 1343 meters), visitors can see the entire Muong Hoa valley and the skyline of Sapa Town. The majority of our rooms face either the Muong Hoa Valley and Mt. Fansipan, or the scenic and colorful Fansipan Lane, twisting down towards Cat Cat village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing