We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel. Fantastic views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Sapa Hotel
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Eltham, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great little hotel. Fantastic views.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Boutique Sapa Hotel is a great hotel for a few days in Sapa.
The rooms are large and in good condition.
But many (ours included) seem to lack a wardrobe or hanging space for clothes - a small point but may affect some visitors in the cooler wetter seasons wanting to dry wet clothes.
The beds were a little firm for my liking, but we still slept well.
The hotel is well located being just off the main shopping street and near the local market. Good restaurants are also close by.
It was hot (35C) when we were there and the hotel has no air conditioning - but this is true of all Sapa hotels as Sapa is basically an alpine village.
The breakfast included in our tariff was limited but adequate. We didn't explore the full breakfast menu so there may have been some good options that we were unaware of.
If you are spending a night or two in Sapa the Boutique Sapa Hotel is a good option.
Ask for a room on the mountain side as these have fabulous views.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view room - it's a great view over the valley and mountains. The other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_from_Eltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    128
    82
    23
    14
See reviews for
62
232
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,983 reviews
391 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,129 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is inaccessible for the disabled as rooms are up stairs and it lacks a lift.

However apart from that staying here is an unforgettable experience.

The receptionist was friendly. I arranged a late checkout for a bargain US$18.

Our room was on the rooftop, one of two (603) and had a large patio with outstanding mounTain and rice terrace views.

The room was attractively furnished in Vietnamese colonial style and had a bed that while King size was a bit hard for my liking, with small rubber pillows. Linen was excellent quality.

The room had a flat screen television, a nice colourful textile above the bedhead, two bamboo chairs and a round table plus a

Room Tip: The two rooms 601 and 603 have the best view and a large rooftop terrace with lovely concrete seatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stopped here for coffee and cake on our first day in Sapa, was great. We ate dinner here also and decided to do the cooking class, to learn some of the recipes for the food we had eaten.
On the day of the class we selected 2 starters and 2 mains ( one we had left up to the chef). We then went to the local markets and selected some different fruit and ingredients. Back at the resturant we took it in turns of preparing, cooking and them eating the fruits of our labour. They are happy for you to write the recipes out, sharing some tricks of the trade.
After we had finished, we received a gift bag with some goodies. Many thanks to Son and family and staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank son_and_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have been to Sapa on business many times in the past nine years, and I have stayed in different hotels over the years. This one is, by far, the best. Excellent management, the restaurant is the best place to eat in town, and the staff is always polite and helpful. Most of the year Sapa is "in the clouds" ie. wet and rainy. Most of the hotels tend to have a problem with mold and damp ness. Boutique Sapa, somehow, manages to keep everything bright and airy. Only one warning...book early, they tend to be fully booked every night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Smiling hotel staff greeted us when we arrived. The team continued to accompany us in all our requests. Includes organizing guided tours of the area and collecting car terminal track. Excellent hotel restaurant. Real good coffee. Breakfast was good and sufficient. We got two rooms. Room adjust the view was amazing. But the room facing the road was noisy and crowded.

Room Tip: There is a big difference between the rooms watching the landscape, they are wonderful. Rooms watchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omer1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is well located in the town and although it was noisy during the day nightime was all quiet. There are great views of the Cat Cat Valley from some rooms ( not ours sadly) and also from the restaurant terrace. In case it's a problem please be aware there are no lifts. Breakfast was strange experience ( included in the room price) where you get 2 food items and 1 drink included but have to pay for the rest. Evening meal was great however. Overall it's a nice hotel and I would go back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Cat Cat Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryK538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel and restaurant are both very fine, and the staff and owners exceedingly warm and helpful. I had the misfortune of falling ill whilst staying at the hotel and the owner Huyen, although busy, spent time caring for me like a daughter, ensuring my comfort and recovery. I was extremely touched and am very grateful.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#12 of 68 in Sapa
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#20 of 68 in Sapa
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 68 in Sapa
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#26 of 68 in Sapa
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Cat Cat Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Sapa Hotel

Property: Boutique Sapa Hotel
Address: 041, Fansipan St., Sapa 08, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Sapa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arrival at our hotel, customers will be enchanted by one of the best views in all of Northeastern Vietnam. In addition to unadulterated views of the surrounding mountains, including the highest mountain in all Southeast Asia (Mt. Fansipan: 1343 meters), visitors can see the entire Muong Hoa valley and the skyline of Sapa Town. The majority of our rooms face either the Muong Hoa Valley and Mt. Fansipan, or the scenic and colorful Fansipan Lane, twisting down towards Cat Cat village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing