We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another very good decision”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fansipan View Hotel
Ranked #18 of 150 Sapa B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another very good decision”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We felt we did very well to have been recommended this hotel from one of the staff from our hotel in Hanoi. Only stayed the one night but got so much value for that. The staff were so open and friendly. Having a cup of vietnamese coffee or two and hearing stories from his time living and working in Sapa. Arranged for a couple of hours motorbiking with drivers up to Tram Ton Pass. Having reservations about taking an organised overnight tour walking through the valley we are so glad we did book through the hotel (a guided tour with a local guide and a great group of people was perfect in the end). Great value hotel; right in town; mountain views with a balcony from our room; generous breakfast and good Vietnamese coffee. Thanks heaps to the staff. Highly recommend this hotel. Shannon and Ryan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    107
    44
    14
    8
See reviews for
47
135
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were booked into this hotel as part of a 2 day 1 night Sapa tour. The rooms are really big and bed was extremely comfy. The room was clean and shower was excellent. We also had a great view. We ate at the restaurant as part of the tour and the food was very good too. I would recommend it with or without a tour.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Although I spent only 1 night in this hotel, yet I like everything about it.
The location is good. The breakfast is nice. Choices of meals in the restaurant (for lunch or dinner if you feel like it) is numerous.
Front desk is very attentive, even played a couple of songs using the-thought-to-be-abondoned guitar in one afternoon.... really a breeze after a very long trek under the heat...

The room is nice and cozy... if you feel like staying in the room, the TV has lots of international channels so you wont get bored.

Walking distance to the town center... the church... the amphitheatre... and the way to go to the Dragon Mountain...

a really good hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fr4nc1sc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and had a nice view of the mountainside. The shower (& water pressure) was about the best I experienced in my whole SE asia trip. Besides those points, the real gem here is the staff and the helpfulness in booking tours, suggestions for hikes in the area etc. Wifi didn't always connect in the room, but hey you are in Sapa to hike and enjoy something different than home, so disconnect (or you can go to the lobby if you are desperate!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotusland11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I couldn't have asked for more from this place. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They're also nice to just have conversation with.

The hotel is just across from the park so it's not on the busy congested market road. But still in the center of everything. It's also tucked up a set of alley type stairs which make it peaceful and give the place character.

The restaurant is just downstairs and is quite delicious. They have a little buffet but you can also order eggs and Vietnamese soups as well.
I think I enjoyed a glass of hot wine, made with love, just about every evening. We also enjoyed dinner there a few times. It was nice to be able to get good clean food without have to go far. Especially after a long day of trekking.

Our room was great! We had a standard room and it still had somewhat of a view. You could def see the mountains and some buildings from our balcony. The room was clean. The layout was nice. The linens were cozy. The bathroom was clean and well cared for. The shower had nice tile and plenty of hot water.

I couldn't recommend this place more! Stay here and I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobbibean82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosles, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

In Mars 2014 we stayed 5 nights to "Fansipan view hotel" ,
Very cheap hotel, simple, no lux but a lot of charm.
Very warm welcome always smiling and joking and ready to help you.
Ideal situation, not far to the main street and not far to the lake
We highly recommend this hotel

We wish you all the best
Claudine et Bernard Vermillet from France

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard et Clau... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a package from our hotel in Hanoi and were not dissapointed. They really try to please and manage it too! Nothing is too difficult. Don't expect 5 star but it is more than adequate for a stay in Sapa. Our room had a balcony overlooking the valley and was very comfortable. The hotel arranged showers for us on the evening we departed after a day walking through the rice fields and valleys! The restaurant served good meals and a reasonable tarrif for drinks. I would use this establishment again without doubt.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldagetrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 70 in Sapa
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#25 of 70 in Sapa
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#13 of 70 in Sapa
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Sapa View Hotel
Sapa View Hotel
#57 of 70 in Sapa
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#24 of 70 in Sapa
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fansipan View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fansipan View Hotel

Property: Fansipan View Hotel
Address: Xuan Vien Street, Sapa town, Lao Cai, Vietnam, Sapa, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fansipan View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fansipan View hotel is one of those great finds, located up a quiet alley way so there is no traffic noise, but it is close to markets and all the Sapa attractions, 100m far from the Church; a nice boutique hotel with 15 tasty rooms. The hotel occupies an unprecedented location overlooking the valleys of Sapa and the imposing Fansipan Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fansipan View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing