We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Valley Hotel(Sapa)(Great Value!)
US$9
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$6
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
135
107
43
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
107
43
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I Loved every minute I stayed in Sapa. The hotel was fabulous too. Lovely service and staff were always on top of things. They we always wanting to help in any possible way. I enjoyed Sapa and Fansipan Hotel very much, I would recommend it to anyone at any age.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Arranged through Sapa Pathfinders and thought the hotel was wonderful and the staff were very attentive and friendly. Best place we stayed in Vietnam and as much breakfast as you could eat!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schwarzhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fansipanviewhotel, Manager at Fansipan View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2009

Thank you very much for staying in Fansipan View hotel,

We would like to see you in the near future.

Good luck and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We booked a great 3-day trekking tour via www.sapapathfinder.vn, a Sapa based travel agent. The tour include one night homestay and one night a hotel-stay in Sapa, which was the Fansipan View Hotel. The hotel is small, but new (2009). Which results in clean rooms, with good beds and comfortable blankets. Bathrooms are clean and feature rainshowers, very welcome after two days of trekking.... Last, but not least, the hotel staff is friendly, speaks good english and will do everything to make your stay as unforgettable as possible!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrederikvdSchoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We booked this hotel sight unseen from Hanoi. It is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The hotel is located up a quiet alley way so there is no traffic noise, but it is close to markets and all the Sapa attractions. What makes this hotel special is the staff. They are wonderfully helpful and enthusiastic. There is a tour operator associated with the hotel and they organised us a wonderful tour around the Sapa Valley. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

What a pleasant surprise to have stayed at such a beautiful place on such short notice. My husband and I are frequent visitors to the mountain site, for my family resides here as well. We have done countless searches with various sites and have found that the places you stay is important to the whole trips.
This summer, however, we stumbled upon Fansipan View Hotel and decided to give it a try. We were in complete awe of how beautiful this place truly was...
The wooden floors, the eastern and local tribe decoration, the inviting hosts...made this one of the BEST stays we've ever had on this country. I cannot explain how extraordinary everything was...compared to the countless visits we've made to this country, this ranks among the top 2. (Especially for the price-says my husband)
Greeted with a delicious breakfast, and catered by such loving hosts...John and I have never felt such a family -oriented environment in our getaways to Sapa.
Staying with this family-run hotel....was a dream come true, you can guarantee we will be back.
This is so much for one of the best stays we've ever had in Vietnam
You’re the best.
I cannot thank you enough...
Sincerely,

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWangLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews