We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms ok but really cold.”
Review of Sapa Global Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sapa Global Hotel
Ranked #98 of 164 Sapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The rooms here are clean, our room had a great view and the wifi was good throughout the motel. On the downside, the room was extremely cold. After one really cold night we found out that there were heaters available for hire which provided only slight improvement. Heating in the foyer is by means of hot coals without any exhaust, which means common areas are smokey and not very pleasant... Breakfast didn't look fantastic so we gave it a miss... Generally, I'd suggest finding somewhere with better insulation and heating...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loicfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Our hotel arranged this hotel for us and it was wonderful. The beds were more comfortable than the ones we'd had up to that point. The daily breakfasts were terrific and it was in a very convenient location

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiocape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel was part of a package booked from Hanoi and included a good basic breakfast and tasty 'homestyle' lunch and dinners. Room 406 was clean, spacious and had beautiful views from its two balconies. The two young men, Luu and Dang, who waited on us in the dining room, provided eccellent but un-polished service along with much friendly conversation and many jokes. On our second night Anna, the owner, the waiters, and some other hotel patrons had an impromptu party in the dining room.
Our tour guide, Tung, led us through the market and some of the rural villages. He allowed us to progress at our own slow pace, was able to expertly answer our questions and respected our privacy.
Global Hotel and Sapa Global Tours provide great service by exhuberant staff at a modest price.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We were booked on a tour with the Golden Wings 2 by Mr Hiep being the Global Hotel, after reading review on website were very concerned. We were picked up prompty in a minibus from the train station and given towels and soap to shower after our night train journey before our trek and homestay in one of the villages. We had friendly service in the restaurant and a terrific trek with Sumay, one of the guides at the hotel. The room was lovely, the staff were helpful and our experience of this hotel was a positive one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chaychoong77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at the hotel in connection with a trek booked a hotel in Hanoi.
We had some really nice rooms and staff were very helpful.
We will gladly come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majbritsorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed there for one night during a tour (we didn't choose it ourselves). they served us breakfast that had been standing there for hours I think (made me sick for the next week or so). No service at all, the staff was constantly playing computer games, or was just sleeping on the chairs in the restaurant. There's a shower for people who leave Sapa in the evening, so they can refresh themselves. I've never seen anything that dirty.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Baloo911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Very expensive compare with another hotel the same class, imposing but not that well located. Rooms was small with no window. We asked hotel staff to changed our room because of a strong noise coming through the water pipes but they ignore us. We booked for 2 nights stay but we have check out on next morning, we talked to receptionist to refund us one night but they tell us we had to contact Asia room to tell them refund that was not fair because we can not show them our problem so i do hope all the hotel online booking have to inspect before list on to protect traveler had good accommodation on their trip. Not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_Gill910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
3 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#6 of 84 in Sapa
229 reviews
9 mi away
Topas Ecolodge
Topas Ecolodge
#9 of 84 in Sapa
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#3 of 84 in Sapa
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sapa Stunning View hotel
0.1 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 84 in Sapa
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Global Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Global Hotel

Address: No 18 Pham Xuan Huan, Sapa 19000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range: £59 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new hotel in the center of Sa Pa town ,it is near Church and market so it is very convenience for both tourist and businessman. Come with us ,we can make sure you will have a great stay in Sapa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sapa Global Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing