We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent mid-range budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sapa Global Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sapa Global Hotel
Ranked #71 of 121 Sapa B&B and Inns
hongkong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent mid-range budget hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

the manger did not be wrong after his speeches, gave me a good room reaching out of the moutain, the quality of food would have been better but i supposed it was ok but the price, you should ask staffs for some directions to go. Also, not easy to go alone but good if you would be independent. this Sapa place with traditional things those i can discover by myself, it took about a week to do it but i had only 3 days in Sapa, not so long but enough to discover people here,.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jing kiew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    20
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
11
29
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed one night in Sapaglobalhotel.We had booked the sapa tour from Ha Noi.It was clean,very fantastic view .I was supvrised to see the mountain view,very beatifull from my room 306.Anna,the hepfull and friendly manager.She made us comfotable and enjoy the trip.The food was delicious,too.we with came back to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

after looking for some hotels in Sapa for a cheap price, this hotel was nice for both price & services recommending by other travelers, superior room without some normal facilities but i still could be comfortable, especially the weather here so cool and nice. I booked a trip to hanging out some local villages, they told and gave a deluxe price, it could be higher than other that i found before but ensure to get a nice room at hotel and some accompanying services, it came to the end with a smile for them,

Room Tip: you should ask for a deluxe room with A/C, also required for a deluxe trip to go around Sapa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

a short stay in Sapa global got a good experience, staffs trained methodically for services, a short trip to Taphin really nice but weather a bit problem here, it was sunny and very hot, you should bring an umbrella if hanging out for smt, room was normal withour air-conditioning, staffs were friendly, they highly recommended a nice trip to go around Sapa, defenitely recommend if you book a trip at hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lune l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

we were group friends of 4 persons, we booked hotel via Agoda and saw this hotel was really good, it had to come up 4 stars for staffs services because they helped us to book a night train to Sapa from Hanoi statiton, it was a high point for picking us up from the railway station in Laokai, hotel located on good location,room for 4 persons a bit small and we had to serperate into 2 rooms, one on 3rd floor and another on 2nd floor, the Catcat, SInchai were nice destinations to visit, the Bacha market was nice but only short time on Sunday morning, we of course had no time for it too much, but if have any chance to come back, we would like to see it more.

Room Tip: room for 4 psersons was small but they were ready give anothe option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pascallybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

an absolutely a small hotel on the moutain but really enjoy Sapa Global Hotel because of its location, staffs and tours as well. we booked our trip at a travel agency in Hanoi but a staff here would like to take us to go as a tour guide, really amazing, we booked our trip to Saigon and will be coming back Hanoi soonest again, maybe we will enjoy Opera HOuse and Cafe Paris Deli

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Globally Sapa hotel made a pleasant stay in mountainous region. room was small but with a window and tidy, spot as well., just walking over some ethnic minorities here, looking for some new lifestyle of local was so amazing for me, i spent one night at local village with some other tourist and the guide, seeing the locals weaving and sewing, very enthusiastic, they took some nice and strange clothes and we all bought the clothes as souvenirs

Room Tip: room from 2nd floor up with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wangdu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Trade Union Hotel
Sapa Trade Union Hotel
#56 of 67 in Sapa
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Sapa Auberge Hotel
#52 of 67 in Sapa
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sapa
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thai Binh Sapa Hotel
Thai Binh Sapa Hotel
#30 of 67 in Sapa
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Cozy Hotel
Sapa Cozy Hotel
#55 of 105 in Sapa
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapa Backpacker Hostel
Sapa Backpacker Hostel
#42 of 105 in Sapa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Global Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Global Hotel

Property: Sapa Global Hotel
Address: No 18 Pham Xuan Huan, Sapa 19000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new hotel in the center of Sa Pa town ,it is near Church and market so it is very convenience for both tourist and businessman. Come with us ,we can make sure you will have a great stay in Sapa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sapa Global Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing