We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location &friendly staff”
Review of Casablanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel
Ranked #57 of 73 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in Casablanca hotel for 2 nights. The location is great, room had a great view over mountains. The options for breakfast were nice.
Staff speaks very good English, is friendly and helpful.
We had a great lunch, together with boss and staff, which was really great.
I can recommend this hotel for your stay in sapa!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulievanZ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Sapa Trekking

We used this tour group to explore the Sapa region. The tour was booked from our hotel in Hanoi. The tour company operates out of the Casablanca Hotel in Sapa,where you eat most of the meals that come with the package. The meals whilst not 5 star cooking are plentiful and tasty. It is a well organised operation with friendly staff who are always willing to assist you with even the tiniest problem. On our first morning in Sapa my camera battery went flat and I had left my charger in Hanoi, Tom who organises the group,helped me find the local camera shop organised for the battery to be recharged and returned the fully charged battery to my hotel. Brilliant service!

We did a two night hotel/home stay option which suited us perfectly. We were extremely fortunate that we had brilliant weather and a wonderful guide called Stan who assisted us over the two days.Whilst the home stay option may not be for everyone, we really enjoyed staying with a local family and getting a great insight into life in the Sapa valley. Our home cooked meal was delicious and the Spring rolls we had were the best we have had in Vietnam. Overall I can confidently recommend this group, if you are planning a visit to the Sapa region.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A lovely warm welcome by Tom and Tim.
The view from our room of the valley full of rice paddy ladders was just amazing. The location of the hotel is perfect near the market and restaurants. We stayed for 3 days but i wish we had stayed longer, its a great place to walk, and there are lovely people to meet, especially the hill tribe ladies and toms family.
Tom also arranged a transfer both ways for 50,000 d
I would hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

While visiting the mystical sapa Vietnam we stayed at Casablanca hotel Sapa and were warmly greeted by "Mr Tom" and "Eddie" . Right from the start of our visit they made us feel like family and treated us like royalty. Eddie carried our 40lb backpack up to our room faster than i could walk the stairs. The fantastic staff do a wonderful job of turning out fantastic food from their kitchen and we were humbled to have a sit down meal with "Mr Tom" when he wasn't running around making sure the hotel ran smoothly. Eddie, his right hand man quickly became our new best friend and we were just as sad to say good by to the staff at Casablanca hotel as we were to the breath taking Sapa. Mr Tom and Eddie can quickly and efficiently arrange anything you need and day or night, there was always someone available to answer questions or give directions. We plan to come to Asia again some day and we will definetly include Sapa and the Casablanca hotel in our trip. We will Miss you Mr Tom, Eddie and your fantastic chef's and staff.
We will keep in touch as you have become family to us... :)

Room Tip: We were in room 325 and the view from our balcony , of the sapa mountains was breathtaking. But anyw...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothyhanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We loved staying at the Casablanca. The rooms were cozy and the balconies had views of the mountains when the clouds lifted. What made this hotel special is the staff...and the food. Twice we were invited to join the staff and owner for lunch and dinner. They pulled out all the stops and the variety of food was incredible. We shared a bottle of vodka with the staff too, that was fun. If you have any questions about the hotel or Sapa Eddie will be happy to help you. Eddie is fun and always happy and joking! Mr. Tom the owner of Casablanca is also so friendly and helpful. The hotel is right off the main street so the location is excellent.
If you have experience try renting a motor scooter ($5/day), we visited two waterfalls (Silver and Love) and also the town of TaPhin...what a glorious day. The last two days we were there the clouds lifted and the views were just incredible...stunning. Don't forget an overnight homestay trek into the mountains, so worth it. Casablanca will organize anything you want to do. We loved Sapa and especially this hotel...you will too! Thank you Mr. Tom, Eddie and the rest of the staff for making our stay exceptional!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celina910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We arrived late in the day as we took the day train there( do not do that!!) and they where so nice gave us the room in 15 in and some tee while we waited. The room Was very clean and Cofortabel there is no fan or a/c but you don't need it the air is fresh and cool. Really hot eater in the shower, nice basic Brekfast everything is so fresh. Free wifi all over and in the room!
The staff was really nice and helpful, they help you book everything, the trip around, the drive back to the train and helped us arrange the tickets for the night train waited with us in train station, made us good sandwiches for night train. Felt like at home and safe :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank GigiEven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The staff is amazing, can`t say one bad word about them. Everyone nice and friendly. Our tour guide was part of the staff (Tim) and he was great! We had a great time with him.
The rooms are nice and the view is very beautiful... The only thing that wasn`t that great was the bathroom, it`s a little old and didn`t feel so clean... espcially the bath.
Other than that it`s a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Or F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#24 of 73 in Sapa
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Sapa Auberge Hotel
#48 of 73 in Sapa
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#22 of 73 in Sapa
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sapa Romance Hotel
Sapa Romance Hotel
#8 of 73 in Sapa
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa View Hotel
Sapa View Hotel
#58 of 73 in Sapa
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
#33 of 73 in Sapa
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel

Address: 026 - Dong loi, Sapa 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 73 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range: £13 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casablanca Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wild beauty is seen, not only in the land and the sky, but also in the tapestry of colors seen throughout the spectacular rich region and in its lovely people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casablanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing