We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all about the view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sapa View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sapa View Hotel
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Sapa
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's all about the view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Make sure you book a room with a view! Our room was large, comfortable, quiet and clean with 2 balconies. The view from our room was a phenomenal panorama of of the Sapa hills, rice paddies and low clouds. Sho at the tour desk was wonderful. I wished we booked our trek with her rather than in Hanoi, as she would have arranged a local Hmong guide and worked for a local organisation Sapa O'Chau who provide education to some of the locals in an effort to improve their prospects. NOTE if you are going to Sapa some of the Hmong ladies selling goods on the street can be very pushy- do not promise you will shop with anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    55
    27
    14
    20
See reviews for
30
68
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great view from the rooms. I loved staying on the balcony or even on my bed and just enjoying the view. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, the staff is very friendly one of the staff had a decent level in English. I would highly recommend the hotel in term of quality and price and for those who want a great view. The location is convenient also. The main problem is that the towels and the linens smelled like they had been dried next a fire... Breakfast is ok.
Laurence F.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony and with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenceFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Sapa View Hotel have a great view, i can see the Fanxipan mountain from there, it close to nature and warm atmosphere. I love this hotel very much, the staff is very friendly and kind to me, the room clean and nice to stay in. I can have buffet on the restaurant too, breakfast was very good, tasteful and yummy. I will stay there if i can go to Sapa next time. Now i'm in Ho Chi Minh city i may come back to Sapa for a few day couse i really enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 321Watermelon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Don't expect Sapa View Hotel to be a 5* hotel - it isn't, but it's a good 3* one. It's clean, comfortable and located down the road from the centre. Our highlight was to sit on our balcony and admire the truly amazing views over the valley - ask for a room at the front with a balcony!

Breakfast was good and set us up for the day before we left for our trek with Sapa O'Chau organisation (excellent group).

Lee at the hotel was superb in looking after us and spoke excellent English but as other people have said the rest of the staff speak little.

After our trek we were allowed the use of a room to shower before catching the overnight train back to Hanoi which was greatly appreciated.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Orms114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

very beautiful to behold Muong Hoa valley from the balcony of the hotel. the room was clean, breakfast not bad. staff very friendly, but their English is very poor. great if exploring SaPa by motorcycle!

Room Tip: with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kazakhstan Province, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The water in the shower doesn't get hot. The bedding smelled. The room smelled and felt very humid because of the lack of air conditioning. The staff holds your passport hostage because of some lame excuse about the proximity to the Chinese boarder. We booked the room as part of a tour package so we did not have a choice. I advise you to make a much better decision because this hotel is awful.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel!!!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavalac2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sapa hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel has the most amazing views from the bedrooms with the balconies. The bedroom was ok, bed was comfortable, bathroom needs updating. The real disappointment was the restaurant table clothes we dirty, the uniforms being wore by the staff we dirty and on sitting down at the table for breakfast there were several cockroaches running around!
The view from the restaurant is beautiful but the owners need to give the place a make over, the reception is not welcoming old and tired. The staff we very friendly but a good use of their time instead of sitting on their phones would be to clean the reception and the restaurant areas!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.3 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#19 of 66 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 66 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#22 of 66 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#21 of 66 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#25 of 66 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa View Hotel

Property: Sapa View Hotel
Address: 041, Muong Hoa, Sapa 020, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the breathtaking Muong Hoa valley, the Sapa View Hotel offers competitive rates for rooms with views of Mount Fansipan, the last major peak in the Himalayan chain and Indochina's highest mountain. Less than a five-minute walk from Sapa town's main shopping and restaurant area, Sapa View remains quiet and just off the beaten path. Wooden furnishings combined with locally-made decorative handicrafts provide a decor that is both modern and culturally specific to the area. With over fifty photographs and detailed descriptions of local customs lining entrances and hallways, Sapa View serves as a convenient gallery museum for its guests. Room amenities include bathrobes, a fireplace or electric heater, electric blankets and hair dryers for cold winter months, as well as flat-screen cable TVs, safes for valuables, tea/coffee/minibar and WiFi. Sapa View also offers a restaurant, bar, terrace, massage, bike rental, car hire services and free parking. All travel arrangements can be made through the hotel, including trekking and homestays in ethnic minority villages. Please inquire with the hotel for a full list of services. A partnership was recently made between Sapa View Hotel and the Sapa O'Chau community development project, which supports education of children and families from local tribes. As a guest of Sapa View you may support their efforts by responsibly purchasing from the craftstore or by scheduling a guided trek. There are also opportunities to volunteer during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapa View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing