We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luong Thuy Family Guesthouse
Ranked #51 of 142 Sapa B&B and Inns
Milano
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice guesthouse”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very nice guesthouse, clean and kindly managed. We had a room with a balcony facing the valley. Incredible landscape.
After our trekking, they let us to have a shower and they provide for us transport to train station.
Suggested.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    28
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
6
49
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

As what its slogan says "Your Home Away From Home". I found this particularly true when I stayed in this guesthouse for a 3D2N.

The owner, Ms Bich, is very friendly and converses with good English. I have no problem in getting all my needs addressed during my stay, all thanks to her help and special arrangement. The room is basic (as what all reviewers have mentioned) but clean and comfortable, and I found that to be the main factor to what settled me immediately into a simple and relaxing life, away from the bustling city life.

The price is extremely reasonable for budget travelers and backpackers, and for the excellent customer service served by its knowledgeable professional staff. The guesthouse also offers a lot of tours to prominent touristy spots which you don't want to miss.

Last but not least, there is a nice restaurant called Blue Sky Restaurant up at the rooftop. There, you can have a good eagle view of Sapa while get served with delicious tasty food.

With its wide range of services dedicated to its guests, Family Guesthouse, the only one place in Sapa where I call it to be my home.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent as they come with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel and specially the rooms are extremely basic, not completely clean. The shower has no separation with the rest of the bathroom so everything gets wet. My room did not have wi fi signal at all. On its favor, all rooms have balconies with mountain view, which is nice. The staff of the hotel will only help you when you buy the tours or train tickets they want you to buy, but unlike most hotels in Vietnam they are not pushy with selling tours. Location is not great but just 10 min walking to the center of the city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights either side of doing some trekking and found it a really good place. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful and the food was very tasty too (with fabulous views from the restaurant). Would also recommend their tours - we did a 2 day trek up Fansipan and the guide was excellent. Overall thought it was excellent for the price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

In the picturesque environment of Sa Pa, it is very important to choose an appropriate accommodation to have the full effect. Family Guesthouse says what it basically is, a family run establishment in which you will feel like a part of the family very soon and have help of dedicated, professional staff. Restaurant on top of the hotel has great and reasonable priced Pho, with singing and friendly chef at your disposal. Be sure to try their ginger tee with Sapa honey as well..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukaOriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The primary selling point of this hotel is definitely the view/balcony you get for a very reasonable price. The staff were excellent and more than happy to help with anything i needed. The only negative thing I could take away from this experience is the early checkout time of 9:00 a.m.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0uis_K898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Me and my family spent really nice time in this guesthouse in Sapa. The staff was friendly and helpful. They give us informations about train tickets (in Hanoi Advisor hotel charge us overly fee for every train ticket). Thanks again. Our friends,who buy tickets at Family Guesthouse Sapa get fair fees.
The rooms have beautiful views. They have also delicious breakfast (our children loved pancakes).
We recomended this hotel because you get good service for reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatjaGodec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#20 of 68 in Sapa
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#21 of 68 in Sapa
498 reviews
3.9 mi away
Luckydaisy's  Buffalo House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Botanic Sapa Hotel
Botanic Sapa Hotel
#2 of 142 in Sapa
126 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tavan Ecologic Homestay
0.3 mi away
Sapa Cozy 2 Hotel
Sapa Cozy 2 Hotel
#24 of 142 in Sapa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luong Thuy Family Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luong Thuy Family Guesthouse

Property: Luong Thuy Family Guesthouse
Address: 28 Muong Hoa Rd., Sapa 330000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small hotel with 16 nice rooms with balconies overlooking the amazing Muong Hoa valley and the FanSiPan mountain. A view to die for! This is the first budget choice in Sapa, very well known to backpackers. Here you will get the best value for your money when visiting Sapa. All rooms are equipped with one big and one small bed, comfortable blankets, big windows for a nice breeze in the summer ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing