We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sapa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 150 Sapa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sapa”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A wonderful B and B in every sense. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.The gardens were beautiful and relaxing to spend time in.The family operated business had a genuine sense of warmth and hospitality. Nam took time to talk with us about the area and what was available to see and do, he was able to arrange bookings for us and tell us about the history of the region. Nam's parents spoilt us with home cooking,a lovely dinner and breakfasts, an effortless sense of inclusiveness in the family home.
Sapa garden was a highlight of our trip to Vietnam, it was a slice of tranquility!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    34
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
54
118
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wonderful stay with nam hong and his family. His mum whipped up very nice home made dishes for us. It was really good for me as I was recovering from diarrhea and fever. The room was very spacious and well equipped☺️

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kira_yamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location just twenty minutes walk into Sapa run by Nams parents who are so incredibly accommodating we wanted to take them with us! The home cooked meals are delicious and Nam can arrange anything you need, we hired scooters and the ride into the mountains is beautiful or down the hill towards the terraced rice paddies is equally stunning. The garden with the pond and Doves was a lovely place to chill. Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our trip to Vietnam started at the Sapa Garden B&B, and we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful beginning to our trip. Our host, Nam Hong, was wonderfully accommodating, and his English is great. The gardens were gorgeous (nice to sit out in the little pavilion with morning coffee), and meals were wonderful. Try the Vietnamese coffee. We had dinner at the B&B one night and were invited to learn how to prepare the dishes we were going to eat, which was great fun (though we were seriously less skilled turning food with chopsticks than Mrs. Hong, Nam's mother!). The house is gorgeous, and the addition (still under construction) will be a great spot for families or small groups traveling together. If you like to walk, it's a nice walk to the town (2km). We hope to go back one day, and will recommend this B&B (and a visit to Sapa) to all of our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this BnB based on the TripAdvisor reviews and it didn't disappoint. The accommodation was excellent and the owner, Nam Hong, was very hospitable, helpful, knowledgeable and his English was excellent which we found very useful. He also organised everything including train tickets, tours etc.

The BnB itself is the residence if his parents who were lovely and attentive and provided a very authentic Sapa experience including home cooking for the guests.

Whilst in Sapa Nam Hong also introduced us to an amazing guide, Zi, who lives in one of the local villages and gave us a great tour over two days, including a visit to her house. You can book her through the BnB or also by calling 01652161586 (in Vietnam).

All in all an amazing experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hongthaibinh, Owner at Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Daniel T from Melbourne, Australia

We are delighted to hear that our "accommodation was excellent" with lovely and attentive owner. Our goal is to please our guests and give them the best experience that we can. We are happy to hear that we are reaching our goal. Thanks ever so much for taking the time to write about your experience in your review!

Enjoy your trip!

Nam Hong and The family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Just departing the beautiful Sapa Garden B&B.
The B&B is very well run by Nam Hong and his parents. They are very friendly & helpful.
Mrs Hong cooks and we had 2 delicious evening meals. The rooms and home are very comfortable and homely. The home is out of town so you have a walk into the centre but taxis are plentiful and cheap.
Mr Nam Hong can arrange tours and we spent a
awesome day hiking with a guide. Highly recommend this B&B if you like this style of accommodation

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sapa Garden, and were very impressed with the owners. Nam was incredibly helpful in booking a trek, and transportation (bus & train) back to Hanoi. His English is very good! Our room was lovely, overlooking the amazing gardens, and had the best bathroom we've seen in Vietnam. A wonderful shower!

The food was great, too. Definitely have dinner made by Nam's mom. She made the best spring rolls we've had yet!

Overall, a wonderful place to stay with family for a quiet, relaxing time in Sapa. We enjoyed staying there and spending time in the garden.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
1.3 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 70 in Sapa
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#13 of 70 in Sapa
632 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Sapa
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
8.6 mi away
Topas Ecolodge
Topas Ecolodge
#11 of 70 in Sapa
749 reviews
2.8 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#10 of 70 in Sapa
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 102 Dien Bien Phu Road | 2km from the center of Sapa Town, Sapa 0203, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sapa Garden. Location: 102 Dien Bien Phu Road, about 2 km away from the center of Sapa town. Near Matra village of Hmong people and easy walking to Ta Phin village of Red Dao people. Our newly redecoration villa over looking the native plant garden of and mountain view. The building consists of 3 bedrooms with double kingsize bed, 1 fully equipped kitchen, 1 cosy living room with open fire place, 1 quite reading room and a BBQ area in our lovely garden, gazebo and fish pond. Please consider this option to experience a local life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapa Garden b&b
Sapa Garden Hotel Sapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing