We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
661
561
170
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
561
170
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggyberth cabinindoor pooltrain ridestar hoteltour deskski lodgelao caibeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet ishotel restaurantlate checkoutrooms are nicesa paprivate cardeluxe roompho
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Top service for guests . Our room was very well equipes but view was not special. Beds and bathroom very Nice. Swimming pool complementary. Bert clean pool with top faciliteit for changing.

Restaurant is haring high proces. I do not like the small glasses of wine.

Winelist good. Menu and prices ok. Quality food Bert good. Good adress to stay in sapa.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank FrankTerneuzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear FrankTerneuzen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very delighted that you’ve enjoyed our comfortable bed, the pool area. We are glad that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants.

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Sapa.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here. Very comfortable room overlooking garden. Very clean.
Breakfast was good and varied - love the egg station where they cook your egg for you fresh.
Happy hour for beer and cocktails made the price reasonable and they were good cocktails.
Spa up the hill was nice and my Thai massage was good. Quite expensive but worth it after the night on the train and trekking.
A little oasis in an otherwise chaotic building site of Sapa currently!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Anne M,

Thank you very much for your great review and for your recent stay at our hotel.

Your comments give our team a great sense of pride and were praised for their efforts.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Sapa!

With our warmest regards.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Absolutely stately, well positioned, great staff, rooms and facilities. I do not think in Sapa there could be a second choice. Very kid friendly and accommodating.
My only comment is that i was here on a package ,which includd travel from Hanoi and back, with no control on the train timings. The hotel still maintained heir normal check n and check out timings and though we were accommodated for an early check in, a person buying the package would arrive in Sapa at 7 am and depart at 9 pm.The hotel should consider synchronising the stay to the train timings, which they dictate.

Room Tip: Do not buy the package... you will spend considerable time minus a room.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nippik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Nippik.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of your recent stay.

We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. It is unfortunate that the timing of the train and standard check-in time was not your liking. For your information, the early check-in service are available and optional, if you interest in using this service, please inform us in advance by email or contact us directly.

We hope that next time when you come to Sapa, we can have another opportunity of being service to you once again. Please feel free to reach me at agem.sapa@victoriahotels.asia if any assistance or in securing your return stay.

Sincerely yours.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very nice room with mountain view all over the town. That`s simple a oasis in town
They just open a la Terrasse on 2nd floor with wonderful BBQ open on weekend. Put it on your "must try shortlist". All the food have a special different type of sauce

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Pham H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants and the La Terrasse - the BBQ area.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Sapa.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Victoria Sapa resort is a perfect place to stay, rooms are very confortable, the hotel is great, and the service is great, always checking if we need anything or if they can help us with anything else

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank analence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear analence,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our service provided by our staff. Your review definitely encourages us to intensify our team efforts to offer the most personal and refreshing hotel experience to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews