We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
657
561
170
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
561
170
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggyberth cabinindoor pooltrain ridestar hoteltour deskski lodgelao caibeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet ishotel restaurantlate checkoutrooms are nicesa paprivate cardeluxe roompho
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This was a very nice hotel up in Sapa. They had great service and they set us up with an amazing local guide that took us around through some of the local villages. The food was good and there was a nice breakfast buffet. They also allow you to take their overnight train if you stay there which was a bit nicer than the other trains available.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Aaron H,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write us a great review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay.

We are glad to learn that you have had a memorable stay with us.

We appreciate your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Sapa.

Sincerely,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The room I had at this hotel was excellent with a good view, a ground entry from the hotel that sits on a hill above the main part of the city. It was clear the day I arrived for a visit to Bac Ha and other parts of Lao Cai Province however the day to tour the rice terraces was rainy and cloudy (no one's fault we can't control the weather). The hotel's breakfast buffet was very good however food selection for other meals is limited and a bit pricey. The staff is helpful and very friendly. The room could use brighter lighting otherwise it was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north and west side offer good views of the area.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Gary W,

Thank you very much for your great review and for your recent stay at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa.

Your comments give our team a great sense of pride and were praised for their efforts.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Sapa!

With our warmest regards.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel; nice rooms,great views, restaurant and food ok , no elevator , in front are quite nice North Face stores wowwww prices are low , some spas offering massage for the price are ok , don’t expect nothing espectacular or fancy , the staff are good massagers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank refaccion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Marjolein C,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Upon arriving, we were welcomed from the cold with delicious apple cinnamon tea and a very friendly staff. We got in early from the train but they were able to give us a room an hour early, as soon as it was available. We also used the complimentary shuttle service to Fansipan, which shouldn't be missed! Overall we had a pleasant stay here and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDVMUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear SDVMUP.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of your recent stay.

We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your compliments for our team. Your review definitely encourages us to intensify our team efforts to offer the most personal and refreshing hotel experience to our guests.

Sincerely yours.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

stayed here for 2 nights with husband and 2 year old. First thing that greeted us upon arrival was the warmth of their staff and even warmer was the welcoming heat of their huge fireplace which was so nice when the outside temperature was only 9 degrees C.

Location
The hotel is located on a hill, just a few minutes walk to the lake and city centre where all the restaurants are as well as the market.

Food
Breakfast buffet is served in their restaurant on the main floor. The buffet spread was surprisingly huge and varied and even my two year old managed to really have a hearty breakfast. Room service meals was also great. I love their bolognaise and the Vietnamese Bagette as well

Room
I feel that the hotel atmosphere in the cold season we visited almost felt like a ski resort or a log cabin. There was heating in the room but sometimes not really working. Quite spacious room with a veranda/balcony but we were unable to enjoy it due to the weather.There's complimentary coffee and tea amenities in the room too.

Child Friendly
The hotel is amazingly child friendly complete with a playroom on the main floor just opposite the breakfast buffet area. They also have child seats in the restaurants.

Total Experience
In summary, our stay at the Victoria Sapa Hotel and Spa was nothing short of amazing. Really loved the ambiance of the hotel, the warmth and helpfulness of the staff. will definitely come back one day. At a much warmer time of the year :)

Room Tip: get rooms away from the stairs as the stairs area are noisy with the coming and goings of guests as well as the movements of luggages
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheng_2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaSapaTeam, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear wheng_2159,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review of our hotel. It is glad to learn you enjoyed our hotel style, location, and our service.

We are very pleased and proud of our team when I read your comments on our food and beverage service . They definitely deserves a praise! Your review definitely encourages us to intensify our team efforts to offer the most personal and refreshing hotel experience to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews