We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good memories...”
Review of Sapa Cozy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sapa Cozy Hotel
Ranked #65 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Sapa
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“Good memories...”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My family and I had such a good time in Sapa. The hotel folks were so nice and kind. The breakfast is fantastic. Yeah!!! Banh Cuon Nong is the best choice ever for Southerners like us. The room is nice and cozy enough... Staffs are very friendly and helpful... We really had good time there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    17
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
2
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel staff was really friendly and helped us with every request. Of course they can organize a day tour, but don't insist too much and don't get angry if you don't buy one (what happens some times in Hanoi) !
The room in the hotel was really comfortable and the breakfast was also good !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

For 10 dollars a night the place is clean comfortable and the staff is very friendly and nice. Stayed there left my backpack for 2 days after trekking came back they really helped me letting me use their shower after id only stayed one night. Plus Great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed 2 nights in a double room for 10 USD per night and we thought that it was a good deal. Sapa is a small city and everything is easy to access from the hotel.

The hotel is also small and the rooms basic but clean. Nothing fancy but a good deal for the price we have paid. We got coffee and tea for free. The owners were really nice & cute. They are helpful in organizing stuff.

It gets chilly during the night time so better bring some extra warm clothes. Wet clothes and towels take a long time to dry over here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edlesborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Had huge room, clean and spacious. Hotel in very central location but it was the service that really made it - excellent walking tour organised, again reasonably priced and they tried very hard to help us locate our next hotel - we should have been a bit more organised but they stepped in and helped us sort it out.

Room Tip: We had room above lobby - width of hotel and with street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel 5 nights and it was realy cozy. They gave us free drinking water every day, also free coffee and tea. In every room they have electric kettle which you can use. In bed is some kind of heating mat. Cleaning every day, big balcony, good localization, good price

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzycielka z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The rooms are big and clean and the staff is really friendly. The rooms are cold, so ask for a heater ($5). It is in the center and very close to the bus station. If you just want sun, don't go to Sapa, the weater can change really quickly

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
12.2 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#54 of 68 in Sapa
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#23 of 68 in Sapa
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapa Cozy 2 Hotel
Sapa Cozy 2 Hotel
#22 of 139 in Sapa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green Valley Hotel
Green Valley Hotel
#20 of 132 in Sapa
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Honeymoon Hotel
Sapa Honeymoon Hotel
#82 of 139 in Sapa
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Sunflower Hotel
Sapa Sunflower Hotel
#11 of 139 in Sapa
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Cozy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Cozy Hotel

Property: Sapa Cozy Hotel
Address: 31 Thach Son Street, Sapa, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sapa Cozy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sapa Cozy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing