We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great staff”
Review of Son Ha Hotel

Son Ha Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Son Ha Hotel
Ranked #75 of 135 Sapa B&B and Inns
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location and great staff”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The staff were great, accommodating my request for a room change because I was uncomfortable with a broken window in the bathroom door. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. The views of the mountains were lovely from the balcony though the mist and fog will affect this. We were just around the corner from the markets and the main shopping areas, and the staff were great at organizing a reasonably priced trek (though it really isn't necessary to have a guide to walk to the villages, it is nice to support the local economy and have the guide to learn from).

The one star missing from the review is because the wifi is so inconsistent. We ended up standing closer to the street to use the connection from the hotel across the street because it was a stronger connection and more consistent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PegCityKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel because it was recommended by another guest on tripadvisor. But the room was not very clean and especially the bathroom. There was a big hole in the window so it was very cold at night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristeenwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was freezing cold and rainy in Sapa and we had to pay $5 extra for a little bit of heat through the a/c. Room was not cleaned or made up. Staff was nowhere to be seen most of the time. They let us sleep in a different room until our room was available room when we arrived early morning by train, which was kind. But I think you can get better AND cheaper in Sapa (we paid $13 per night ex. $5 heater per day). 1 day tour around Sapa was nice, tour to Bac Ha market was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The rooms were spacious, with a wardrobe and flat screen TV. Bathroom was big and clean with hot water. (although not much pressure)
We had a nice roof top and balcony with a good view.
The room was one of the best prices we found for a double. ($10)
The owner was really friendly and helpful with motorbikes to hire and lots of information on travel to and from Sapa.
We stayed for 6 nights and i would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs, the top floor has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

we stay here only one night but price, staff, and room were great. Staff realy friendly, they recomended the most interesting places around hotel they lend us a motobike and for next day they arrange for us trip with local etnic HMONG around vilages also for perfect price.

great place for backpackers

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#9 of 68 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#53 of 68 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapa Cozy Hotel
Sapa Cozy Hotel
#60 of 122 in Sapa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapa Stunning View hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Ha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Ha Hotel

Property: Son Ha Hotel
Address: 25 Fanxifang, Sapa, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Son Ha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing