We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay”
Review of Sapa Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived for our 1 night stay and got put in the hotel next door which sapa lodge also run. Obviously still very much in construction, lots of noise and building materials everywhere.
Aircon and lights weren't working for half the afternoon and upon notifying reception it took about 2 hours for anything to happen.
Make matters worse there was a whole town power outage for a couple of hours around 7pm.
But comfy bed and good shower, which was all we really expected.

New hotel which they were running definitely wasn't complete or managed well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I traveled to Sapa with a lady friend of mine early of this month and stayed in Sapa Lodge for a night. The hotel was such a bargain and the view of the fansipan mountain was stunning (note: get the room with balcony)! All the hotel staff remembered us by name and were extremely helpful. Thank you for such warm hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MunMunCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

There is not much that needs to be added to the title of this review; the room we stayed in was comfortable and almost no one could dislike a buffet for breakfast, especially if you're planning to hike through nearby villages.

However using the showers was a bit of a hassle. Complicating to use and it takes quite a bit of time for the water to heat up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audric_Kam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with nice views and a balcony to enjoy a beer after hard day's trekking. We didn't book our train tickets and they were sold out. Luckily the staff at sapa lodge found is tickets for a few days later. They were very helpful organising everything and responded quickly by email. They also offered a free upgrade room at the sister hotel next door sapa Eden. Clean and nice rooms highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our 2 days stay at Sapa Lodge was a good one. The room was clean and we slept well. All staff are polite and always put on smile that made our stay even more pleasant. We will recommend friend to stay at this hotel. Price wise is reasonable and meet our budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Snowlady38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights recently with my 2 teenage children and we had a great experience. We were upgraded to a family suite and the size of the room was great. The team were very good and reliable at organizing all aspects of our trip from the train tickets to the local guides. I found their recommendations were very reliable.

Room Tip: We had a room at he back that was quiet away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My first night in Sapa, the room was great and clean. We booked a deluxe room with balcony, the view is beautiful. I also enjoyed my Vietnam White coffee at my balcony. Slept well and able to wake up in the early morning to visit the local market in 7am. The hotel chef is generous, serving lunch and dinner which was more than enough for 3-4 pax, the vegetables is fresh and not oily, the beef is slightly overcooked with the hot stone. but overall the foods suit my taste. The hotel staff is friendly and will greeting me when everytime they saw us. Warming feeling like staying in a friend's place instead of hotel. Hotel arranged a great Vietnamese lady, Pheang (Pronounce like "pink") as our tour guide for Cat Cat Village tour. A 6km walk up and down mountain trail with this lady who pregnant for 5 months. Salute to her stamina. She speak very well English and explained everything in very details and not hesitate to answer all our questions.

As conclusion, enjoy my Sapa Town stay in Sala Lodge. Will definitely my first choose if I would back to Sapa again ~

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.3 mi away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#29 of 78 in Sapa
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#10 of 78 in Sapa
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa View Hotel
Sapa View Hotel
#64 of 78 in Sapa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cat Cat Garden Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sapa Diamond Hotel
Sapa Diamond Hotel
#17 of 78 in Sapa
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
#33 of 78 in Sapa
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Lodge Hotel

Address: 018A Muong Hoa Street, Sapa 33000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range: £15 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa lodge is located on a quiet street on the way to Lao Chai & Tavan village. The hotel with great mountain view and the comfortable room. Come to enjoy with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Sapa Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing