We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, cheap little hotel in Sapa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sapa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sapa Graceful Hotel
Ranked #31 of 142 Sapa B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, cheap little hotel in Sapa”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I travelled with my boyfriend (25 & 27 from Melbourne, Aus) to Sapa, and we had a great stay at the Graceful Hotel.

We arrived by train and got a shuttle bus from the station in Lai Cao when we arrived around 7am. We had not organised any accommodation or a tour but had planned to look around the Sapa village when we arrived to do this.

Upon arriving in Sapa (by bus it took about an hour) we passed by the Graceful hotel and thought it looked cute. We went to have a look and were greeted out the front by a lovely lady named Bic who runs the hotel. She offered us a private twin room for US $14 (a dollar cheaper than advertised) with free breakfast. She also booked us a homestay 2-day trek for the following day for US $30 each, which was a lot cheaper than we had seen advertised in Hanoi before we had left so we were glad to have waited to book it in Sapa.

The whole process was extremely easy and quick which was lucky as we were quite tired from the overnight train ride and really just wanted things to go smoothly and to find a comfortable bed!

The room we stayed in was fine, obviously it is a budget hotel but it was tidy and freshly painted with clean and comfortable bedding. We did have a room with 2 king single beds on opposite sides of the room which was funny but it was fine for the single night and the pillows were great! The bathroom was perhaps the only downside as it was a little bit grubby and the tiles on the floor didn't seem totally clean.

The hotel was also in a really central spot, close to good resturants (such as The Hill Station and Natureview Resturant, and a good bar called Color Bar) and the local markets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    31
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
2
38
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We arrived in Sa Pa early in the morning after having journeyed from Hanoi by night train. Although our room was, understandably, not ready at 7 in the morning, we could use the extra shower to freshen up.

After completing our first trek that same day we arrived in a very clean room, with the best bed we have experienced in Vietnam so far! Nice and fluffy pillows and a comfortable mattress, combined with tired legs resulted in a great night sleep! The next morning our trek started at 5 am nevertheless the staff arranged breakfast for us, simply amazing!

Breakfast is included and can be enjoyed on a nice little terrace. Eggs, Pancakes or Vietnamese breakfast, all is available! Try the ginger tea with Sa Pa honey, or one of the lovely shakes!

All in all great value for money!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but those with a balcony allow you to enjoy the view in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Newly opened graceful hotel had $5 6 bed dorm room with on suite bathroom (24/7 hot showers) complete with hair dryer and flat screen cable TV. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels and toiletries supplied. Bic the receptionist was friendly and fast & efficient with booking tours/tickets. Food was good, well presented and reasonably priced for Sa Pa.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkdfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Rai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was the first westerner to stay in the dorm room after they finished renovation last week, and I must say I want to go back! The incredible value, lean rooms, friendly staff, and prime location make this my top choice for anyone visiting Sapa.

5 USD for a bed in the dorm room, or 10 USD for a private room. Breakfast is not included, but you get 10% off anything at the cafe (decent food too).

I stayed at a different hostel my first night in Sapa, but when I saw this newly refurbished hotel and the incredible price, I decided to stay at Graceful Hotel. That was my best decision in Sapa (aside from climbing Fan Si Pan without paying the exorbitant fees). The manager Ms. Bich speaks great English and makes you feel at home. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone visiting Sapa!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vetforpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for one night after moving from a different hotel. Staff so friendly, good english and good advice. Room was nice but had a problem with damp so smelt very musty, probably as our room had no window, or fan so no air flow and our stuff was damp in the morning. We had already moved once as floor was seaping water. Really hope they sort it out as really lovely professional staff and so didnt want to criticise as hope they do well. Ate here a lot as nice tables outside and fresh flavoursome food and good portions.

Room Tip: Ask for room with window to avoid damp?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK123431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We arrived at about 6 in the morning off the sleeper train, they were quick to check us in even though our room wasn't ready yet they let us sleep in another room till the room was ready for us. The room we got was very spacious had a tv, kettle, balcony and two double beds. The rooms are big but very cold thank god for the electric blankets which we ended up turning off in the middle of the night cause it was to hot! Because the rooms are so cold it does suffer from some damp which was ok but my girlfriend suffers from asthma and did find it a little problematic. The breakfast is really good and the people that own it are very helpful and very nice. Would stay here again but be more prepare for the cold!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Port182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We arrived in Sapa and it's very cold therefore decided to stay at graceful hotel. It is a nice doubles room near the busy street of Sapa town. We stayed at room 203, the bathroom was leaking water on the roof but it was no big issue but there was no heating or electric blanket and we were force to wear our thermal wear to sleep. It will be great to prevent at least electric blanket for traveler because it is really freezing in the night.

The Room is cheap and the couple running the place was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#24 of 68 in Sapa
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#21 of 68 in Sapa
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
U Sapa
U Sapa
#7 of 68 in Sapa
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Go Sapa Hostel
Go Sapa Hostel
#9 of 138 in Sapa
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Backpacker Hostel
Sapa Backpacker Hostel
#42 of 138 in Sapa
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Graceful Hotel

Property: Sapa Graceful Hotel
Address: 09 Fansipan Street, Sapa 33100, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Sapa Graceful Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Graceful Hotel in Sapa is located right in the center of sapa town. Only 100m to the LOVE MARKET "Church" - near by many attractions, shoping center, bars and restaurants. Sapa Graceful Hotel is PERFECT PLACE for BACKPACKERS travelers, service for motorbike and bicycle for rent, Agency Air Tickets ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing