We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style without substance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sapa Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #90 of 165 Sapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Sa Pa hotel, overlooking the lake, is nicely presented. However the room we stayed in for one night was a bit disappointing - the paintwork was patchy on one wall, we were not able to access hot water during our stay, and my sister received a small shock from the power point so we decided not to touch it again or recharge our camera/iPad (dodgy wiring seems endemic in Vietnam, however). Apart from that, the beds were firm but comfortable, we slept well, there was enough room to spread out our luggage, the minibar fridge was useful for chilling our drinks, and there was quite a nice view of the lake from the large balcony running around the outside. The staff were very competent and spoke good English. The set breakfast was fairly nice although the omelettes were a little oily.
After one night we took off to a homestay in Ta Phin (which was fantastic, by the way) and the hotel happily stored our larger luggage while we were away. When we returned we decided to move to a different hotel, mostly because we wanted a warm shower. The Sapa hotel was in a fairly good location, only about a 10 minute walk from the markets. Given the cold showers, it was not the best value for the 30 USD we paid - for just a few more dollars we found better. If they had provided hot water it would be fine. To be fair, we did not complain about the water, so didn't give them a chance to rectify the problem.

Room Tip: Check the room before you settle in and if you're not happy, do ask the staff if you can change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanineKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

Friendly , helpful and attentive staff ,always smiling and prompt in giving the services, like when we first checked into the room, the staff immediately brought the heater in and ensured that everything was working well without being asked. Excellent reception /frontline staff, very helpful in giving directions to the Sapa Market and the shops. Good location in front of a lake, about 3-5 minutes walk to the Sapa Market and the shops/stalls and free use of internet. Good restaurant within the vicinity especially Little Sapa Restaurant just next to Sapa Market at 18 Cau May Street- it serves excellent Vietnamese and fusion food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2008

The info on various wholesalers sites about this hotel is totally misleading.This is truly an appaling hotel.We arrived and found the room unheated until they provided a portable radiator and electric blanket.No heating in the rest of the hotel so the guests ate breakfast in their outside jackets.The rooms were furnished iwith soviet era furnishings.The bathroom was antiquated and stained.The staff seemed disorganized and a bit out of it.It seems various tour operastors book people here so be wary .Sapa itself is well worth a visit but find other accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliete la camera fronte lago. Luminose e con vista splendida
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zeroabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Việt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 134harelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Preferentemente las del frente del edificio que dan al lago
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tato07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
2.8 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#6 of 84 in Sapa
229 reviews
8.8 mi away
Topas Ecolodge
Topas Ecolodge
#8 of 84 in Sapa
855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#3 of 84 in Sapa
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sapa Stunning View hotel
0.3 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 84 in Sapa
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Lakeview Hotel

Address: 12 Ngu Chi Son St, Sapa, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range: £9 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Lakeview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa LakeView Hotel is ideally located in the center of Sapa town on the Ngu Chi Son street. Just 5 minutes on foot to reach Sapa love market or Sapa market, near Sapa car station, banks, and tourist and entertainment centers in Sapa town. The hotel is an ideal place to fullfill your perfect stay in Sapa.The perfect accompanied services bring you the profession of Sapa LakeView Hotel. An elegant restaurant allow our guest to enjoy oriental and also occidental food, specially traditional Vietnamse dishes and local food.Additionally, Sapa Lake View is new, well-equiped with elegant funitures, with a professional staff team who always remain available to meet your conveniences. Feel free to contact us anytime in case you have any questions or concerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sapa Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing