We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
25
74
94
62
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
74
94
62
55
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

assuming you're on foot and not braving transport on the back of a motorbike on the slippery windy road up to the hotel, it's quite a power walk!
the hotel itself is sloppy, overcrowded foyer as buses pickup/dropoff their cargo of tourists,
set menu restaurant, lots to choose, but the quality is down just a notch, basic rooms with a bit of grime. this is fine though, don't get me wrong, i wasn't here to hang out in my hotel room when there's such an amazing place outdoors. it's kind of like a bag-drop and sleep place. if you check out and go on a tour, you can return to the hotel and shower, except it's an outdoor block past the restaurant dining, so everyone looked a bit confused as they walked through the dining area holding their fluffy white towel and bathroom stuff!
the staff were all pretty good, they've got the routine down pat, they just have to drill it into everyone who walks through the door, because it seems they pretty much only cater to tourists on fixed tours, and the schedule is pretty rigorous and inflexible.
i wouldn't stay here by choice, it was just packaged up with the 4day Sapa tour which i booked.
the mattress in the room was so hard i had the doona under me, there was noisy construction next door, everything was quite worn out.

Room tip: away from the side where there's construction going on...
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My family stayed here for two nights. Room was very basic: tiles on floor, no AC (which I didn't need anyway 'cause it was cold and rainy), no back-up generator so candle during power cut, shower hanging over toilet. One big problem was that they turned off the hot water whenever they felt like it and would sometimes forget to turn it on so mostly had cold showers (not nice when it's cold). Wifi in room. Breakfast nothing special: the usual choice between bread jam/butter, bread ommelette, bread scrambled eggs and pancake. Location and view are ok. At little bit uphill but close enough to central square. As with several other hotels in Sapa only one person at hotel (most often manager) speaks english and is away most of the day. rest of the staff don't understand English very well.

Room tip: shoud choose the new building blog, staying in the room with bacony on 3, 4 floor with nice view
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is located in a very bad condition. The room smelled musty and in particular the ceiling. Everything is wet. In addition to several broken lamps, especially the cleanliness in the bathroom was inadequate. But meals and breakfasts are very good even with dishes for vegetarians

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guide803732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

our 1 night stay in the Sapa Summit Hotel was terrible for the following reasons: 1. rooms are dirty and smell awful. 2. staff is not friendly or helpful. 3. food is not good. 4. bathroom is dirty. 4. our room had no view. 5. check-in in the morning is very chaotic, and you cannot use the rooms upon arrival (as promised by our travel agency). 6. there are not enough common showers and toilets. 7. the restaurant is dirty. 8. the plates are dirty. 9. the tables are dirty. 10. there is not enough space for all the luggage in the small luggage room. In addition, you are staying in this hotel with another 150 guest. nice....

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirjam44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

When I arrived at the hotel I had been ill for several days and taking Gastro Stop had made no difference to my condition Upon arrival to Sapa I enquired about accessing a pharmacy for stronger medication.Sean,the general manager recommended that,as the pharmacist was also a doctor,it might be appropriate to have him make a visit.When he came he put me on a drip ,took some blood samples and returned with the results that I has severe virus from infected seafood (eaten in Ha Long Bay) As the doctor did not speak English,the travel agent and mainly Sean spent a lot of time in the room translating for me,which was greatly appreciated ,especially as he made around 8 visits in the 2 days with medications,drips etc.
The hotel room was excellent ,with the most magnificent view over the mountains,with a small balcony which would take 2 chairs.The bathroom was well fitted out with good toiletries and the bed comfortable.My husband was very happy with the food offered.Unfortunately we didn't do the tours booked,but a hired a driver and were taken on a private tour to a village.
i would love to go back to Sapa and would definitely stay at the hotel.Sean was more than helpful in every way possible -his assistance ensured that we had the best stay possible under the circumstances,

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews