We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cha Pa Garden Boutique Hotel & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sapa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cha Pa Garden Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Sapa
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Cha Pa Garden is a little oasis off the main street from Sapa. Our room was really big with a balcony and comfy bed. The bathroom was nice and everything was very clean. The fruit and water provided was a nice touch, especially after a 9 hour train ride! The air-con unit was brand new and worked silently. We had a late supper in the restaurant one night and it was great, a nice change after a week of Vietnamese food. The staff were so helpful with making the booking, organising our train tickets and pick up and drop off from Lao Cai Station all via email. I will definitely stay again if I return to Sapa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaethe_und_stephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    45
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
105
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I have been Cha Pa one time before together with my friend and in late July, this hotel were our last place in our lovely holiday. It were much different to 2 years ago however it still be excellent but by another way. The room has been upgraded for some times and not like last time I stay. Lovely room with individual design (by a man from Norway) and I love it. Some problems with shower but it were not point to us. Staff there are very friendly indeed. They did anything to make us the best comfortable. Breakfast were nice and location is perfect. I love the very natural garden and the view from our window to Fansipan top. You must try this place if you are in Sapa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This tiny hotel is located in at beautiful mansion next to main street, the local market, and restaurants. Very nice breakfast in the hotel restaurant where you feel like being in a private room.
Very quiet, only 4 rooms in the hotel.
We did not try the dinner, but it looked like a very good menu at a decent price. Remember to order late in the afternoon to give them the ability to buy fresh products for your dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Although this is a lovely house in the center of Sapa it is more than double the price of other good accomodation in town. If they wish to charge double the price unfortunately they need to deliver.

The aircon unit that was noisy in a July review is still very noisy and I was unable to turn the unit of with the remote due to low batteries. The curtain in the bathroom has velcro that no longer holds so falls down when you draw it. Otherwise the room was lovely. The staff had an excellent standard of English although you tend to have to ask for service they are lovely. Breakfast was slightly below average for the money. Other than the price tag and the very noisy aircon unit I'd recommend Cha Pa Garden to travellers who arn't on a budget. Final note....I thought 'Spa' would mean some kind of hot tub or spa treatment of some description. If they offer these services they were never mentioned. If they don't offer any such 'spa' service I believe they should drop 'Spa' from the Hotel name.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms and I got an upgrade at no additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

A small hotel in a quaint and pretty older building. Staff were friendly, room was clean and location was good. I couldnt say there was anything really special about this place though just an average place to stay and probably a little overpriced for what you get, although with only 4 rooms I guess you pay a little more for that. Our air con had some issues, it worked fine but made a horrid noise and kept us awake for a portion of the night, made the staff aware of this and said they'd look at it. Shower is also very small and awkward to use.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dung F, Guest Relations Manager at Cha Pa Garden Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Walls,

Thank you very much for getting back to help us a review. This is a very big helpful contribution to us and to our guests, too. Based on your recommendation we will try our best to improve our property.

However, I felt our service is better than your rate indeed. We served your group by our best and were always useful when you need. One more thing, I am not sure that did not you think about your private car cancellation at 8:00 pm in the night before you come. Actually, we informed you/ your receptionist in Hanoi that our agent would not charge before we can contact them (our receptionist did not want to let you have to wait for long time) however they still charge us full of price for your booked private car because it were too late to cancel.

I do not reject that our room is not as excellent as before but our service still be very good for all guests. I hope you will take a couple of times to think again about our hotel and find out more things what makes you feel good here like you said/ your smile while stayed with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your choice of stay in Sapa with us and for your further interest too.

We do hope to welcome you again when you are in Sapa. Everything will makes you better in our new hotel coming soon in the fourth quater 2013.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The staff hểre were so helpful to us as we arived early and left late and they made every effort to accomodate us. The one problem ứa thí keyboard in the lounge (thís one).

Room comfortable although smallish. Needs an update.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very quaint little place, good breakfast, staff were very friendly. Our favorite part of staying at Cha Pa Garden was a tour they booked for us with one of the kitchen staff who showed us around her village. She was so sweet and gave a very nice tour, explaining how Hmong peoples grow rice and dye cloth and about village life. Thank you so much for that!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryannmilneprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#8 of 66 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.9 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#5 of 66 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#11 of 66 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Sapa Hotel
Boutique Sapa Hotel
#27 of 66 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Sapa Auberge Hotel
#52 of 66 in Sapa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Q Sapa Hotel
Q Sapa Hotel
#20 of 66 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha Pa Garden Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha Pa Garden Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Cha Pa Garden Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 23b Cau May | Lao Cai, Sapa, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cha Pa Garden Boutique Hotel & Spa is the first hotel of its kind in the town of Sapa and provides a breathing space only 50 m from the busy market. Guests are welcomed to comfortable rooms and friendly service in this beautifully renovated French villa.The restaurant is making great both local and western dishes, and our green garden is unique in center town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cha Pa Garden Boutique Hotel And Spa
Cha Pa Garden Boutique Hotel Sapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing