We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teribble personnel”
Review of Cositorarului Casa

Cositorarului Casa
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Sighisoara
Cuisines: Romanian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Teribble personnel”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We went in to drink some coffee and spotted some dirt in one of the milk mugs. The personnel's reaction to the dirty mug was that it's ok and that nothing bad will happen to us if we drink from it.
Apparently there wasn't any manager around and we only talked with a supervisor (maybe?) but her reaction wasn't apologetic (not that we wanted an apologize on purpose, but still)

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iosifica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    58
    19
    15
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cold food and ignored by staff”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We arrived at this restaurant after reading some great reviews on Trip Advisor.
We were very disappointed.

We were given cold chicken stew, and when we asked if this was meant to be served cold, we were looked at like we were idiots. The waitress didn't apologise for it being cold and only took two out of our three plates to warm up and the third was forgotten about. We had to take our own plate out to the kitchen to ask for it to be warmed through.

A cat came into the restaurant and tried to eat our food also.

The only thing saving this from a 1 star review is that the outside looked so pretty and the food was actually quite tasty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't go if you want to have dinner”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very nice place to sit, relax, have a drink and admire the rustic decorations inside. However, the selection of dishes is extremely poor, the menu includes only a few salads.
They deserve an excellent rating as tourist attraction but not as much as restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogdan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Beautiful terrace restaurant, romantic both day and night but is truly magical in the evening. Located on a quiet street, tucked away from the crowds, it's a perfect spot. Good service, salads and excellent wine.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4EverTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way too overrated”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This place doesn't deserve this high overall rating. People can be fooled and lose timethere, like I was..
Indeed, is a very romantic place where you can stay, maybe drink a glass of wine, take some pictures...and that's about all.
Been there few days ago. Ordered lemonades, one with oranges one with limos, bulgarian salad and a fruit cake and a coffee.
Lemonades were undrinkable, warm, with a sink water taste and very low on limos.
Bulgarian salad, I don't know why is called like that in the menu because it has nothing to do with it, it contains croutons and no eag. It was brought allready with vinegar and olive in..because who needs an oliviere..we requested one because needed more salt.
The slice of cake was kinda old and looked like the ones you can find in the supermarket.
Coffee was the best, I even used the little plate as an ashtray, the girl how served forgot about it. The prices are normal for a high standard restaurant, this one is not even average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandupas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cositorarului Casa also viewed

 
Sighisoara, Mures County
Sighisoara, Mures County
 

Been to Cositorarului Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing