We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best plase to stay in Romania” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension am Schneiderturm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension am Schneiderturm
Ranked #2 of 44 Sighisoara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best plase to stay in Romania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

We love this spacial place!
Sorin, the owner, drive to the tourist information to show us the way to his lovely place
He wellcomed us with a home made apple juice (and gave us a bottle as a goodbye present)
when we ask about washing they took our cloths , wash and dry them as part of the service
The plase is full of high quality taste and atmosphire.
the breakfast was unbiliveble!
everything was homemade - big variety of cheese jam and juice

I hope I will have a chance to visit this place agai!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
119
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Don't bother looking any further; this place is great! It starts with Sorin, the owner. he couldn't be more pleasant and accomodating. If only all hotels had managers like him.
The large "apartment" room is very comfortable, exceptionally clean and the included wifi, and excellent breakfast spread are bonuses. You won't be disappointed with your stay here.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank reviewer1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

This is a wonderful hotel - so much character! And the location is excellent, right in the walls (literally - the pension is built into them) of the old town. It was easy to find a park on the streets outside. We were upgraded to a huge room with lovely exposed beams and nice old furniture. The breakfast was excellent - local james, cheeses, homemade bread and elderflower juice etc.

But the best part of the experience was the manager - he helped us change our flat tyre and drove with us to a tyre repair store to make sure we were able to communicate! Way beyond the call of duty and most appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

stayed two nights in wonderful medieval Sighisoara. Hotel location perfect. Inside the wall but quiet,parking on the street,distance to main square two minutes walk. Room in rustic stile (house build in 1780),modern bathroom, perfect breakfast with local ,fresh products.Owner very pleasant,helpful.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

Loved staying at this pension. It was by far the best place we stayed during our entire trip to Romania. Excellent location, super clean, quaint,
yet up to date with free WIFI access.
Great breakfasts included in the price, with fresh and home made preserves, butter, yogurt, milk and cheeses; exceptional friendly and helpful staff.
CAnnot say enough raves about this place. You will love it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandatucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Great little BnB. Agree with the other reviews. Great location, good bedrooms and bathrooms, amazing selection of cheeses and local jams, fruit juices etc and friendly helpful host. Good value and no hesitation recommending.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZROAMERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

This fine place is located right in the wall of the citadel and this makes it a really fun, interesting place to stay. It is very close to all the sights of the old town. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with nice furnishings and good bathrooms. The breakfasts are unbelievable with a wide selection of fresh foods-- it was hard to decide what to eat with such a variety. Sorin the owner spoke excellent English and was very nice and extremely helpful on what to see and do in the area. We highly recommend it without any qualification.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattleroamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.1 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#9 of 14 in Sighisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#5 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BinderBubi
Hotel BinderBubi
#3 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#7 of 14 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension am Schneiderturm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension am Schneiderturm

Property: Pension am Schneiderturm
Address: Strada Zidul Cetati Nr 4, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension am Schneiderturm 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pension am Schneiderturm guesthouse is located in Transylvania, in the medieval town of Sighişoara, near the citadel's main access gate. This medieval house dates back to 1797 and, through construction and architectural style, it forms an integral part both of the Tailors' Tower and of the citadel's Wall. Traditionally restored, the guesthouse has four double bed rooms, one single bed room and an apartment, all of which are furnished with authentic pieces of furniture in massive wood and have their own private bathrooms, fully equipped. In case the tourists staying at the guesthouse would like to pay a two-wheeled visit to the tourist attractions near the medieval town, they will be able to do so, as the guesthouse offers them the possibility to use, free of charge, its high quality, modern and well-kept bikes. Breakfast is on the house and it consists of local food products, purchased from the farmers living in the villages close to Sighişoara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension am Schneiderturm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing