We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
165
25
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
25
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower old town restored building cobblestone street homemade food beautiful property home made huge bathroom antique furniture highly recommend staying here place to stay hotel sighisoara nice breakfast great boutique location was perfect steep stairs modern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Sighisoara. Fronius is a gorgeous botique hotel with a lovely garden. The rooms are exquisite and well-appointed with quality furniture and beautifully decorated. Wonderful antiques adorn the hotel as well as the rooms - we saw a few of the rooms - each a bit different but all very charming. We stayed in the Patricia room and our bed was extremely comfortable and the room large. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Andrea who is a true asset to Fronius. Breakfast was excellent with varied & unique items - one of our best in Romania. Hands down I recommend this beautiful property.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4EverTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fronius R, Front Office Manager at Fronius Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello,

I would like to thank you for these wonderful words. I'm glad to here that you had a great time in Sighisoara, at Fronius, and you need to know that our door is open whenever you decide to visit us again.

All the best an hope to see you again,

Andreea Lazar
Fronius Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have been in 7 of the "best" hotels in the region in the past 10 days and this one is hands down superior. The room was large, decorated superbly with a great view of the clock town. The breakfast was amazing. The town was fun, especially at night. I highly recommend this choice if you visit this town.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliciaW379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during our drive through Transylvania in mid August. This small hotel was recently renovated with old world charm and all modern conveniences. From the moment you walk through the front door, down a brick lined entry, you feel like you've just traveled back in time about 400 years. We stayed in the Herminia room which was on the top floor. We had a nice view of the clock tower over red roofs of old medieval buildings from our room. Fronius is within the citadel walls, so very close to everything. Breakfasts were the best we had on our trip with fresh fruits, meats, cheeses and eggs. The staff here is excellent and really know how to take care of their guests. The only down side to our room was that it was hot while we were there and the air conditioner could not keep up with the heat. We had to leave the windows open at night, which was fine because it cooled down to the 60's at night. I doubt you would need air conditioning in Sighisoara much of the year anyway. The room price was the highest we had paid in Romania, but in relation to this quality of accommodation in the U.S., it was a steal. Overall experience was excellent and look forward to coming back for another stay.

Room tip: If staying here in July or August, request rooms on the 1st floor.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We visited the Fronius Residence on the 8th of August 2013 and we stayed in Victoria room.
The residence is great and the service is exceptional. The breakfast is based on traditional homemade products and it is delicious.
I highly recommend this location.

Room tip: Although all rooms are decent, I would recommend Patricia and Victoria.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GimiBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My grandson and I had a fantastic holiday touring Transylvania. The first residence we stayed at was Fronius in Sighisoara, a beautiful setting. I can only rave about it. The people were very friendly, the room was spacious and well appointed and breakfast was very nice. Thank you for making the start of our trip so memorable.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margareta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews