We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Fronius Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fronius Residence
Ranked #3 of 44 Sighisoara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bxl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We booked 3 rooms as a last minute deal for Christmas. The stuff was more than welcoming, they simply answered all our wishes. We received presents for Christmas and on our last day.
The rooms are exceptional, spatious, with a huge bathroom, and free wi-fi. The location is great and the parking is just in front of the hotel (no extra charge). We were offered an extra bed for our daughter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fronius R, Front Office Manager at Fronius Residence, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hello,

I'm very glad to hear you had a wonderful Christmas at Fronius. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful family.

We wish all the best for the new year and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    19
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
78
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A highlight of our visit to Romania. An old converted town centre house full of antiques and artefacts. Situated in very centre of historic old town. Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely spacious rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandPDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fronius R, Front Office Manager at Fronius Residence, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, I'm very glad you had a wonderful time at Fronius and hope to see you again.

All the best and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We only stayed one night here but it was well worth its star rating. Everything about it was beautifully done. The only downside was that it had a lot of tourists popping in to see the place whilst we were breakfasting and they had obviously been brought up in a barn.

Room Tip: All the ones we looked at were lovely, though not sure about the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fronius R, Front Office Manager at Fronius Residence, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hello,

I'm very glad to hear that you had a great stay at Fronius and promise you to have next time a more "quite" table for having breakfast.

All the best and hope this was not your last visit at Fronius.

Andreea Lazar,
Fronius Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
292 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 556 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, my wife and I selected Fronius Residence. I can find fault with nothing. Our room #7 had a beautiful view of the clock tower. The free WiFi functioned well in our spacious room most of the time.

Breakfast was super. Andreea & Livia were helpful during our two night stay.

This is very special place, the nicest accomodations we had in Romania. Chose it and you won´t be sorry.

Room Tip: Ours was perfect.. Herminia, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fronius R, Front Office Manager at Fronius Residence, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hello,

It's a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy their stay at Fronius, that's our first goal.
I wish you all the best and hope to see you again.

Andreea Lazar
Fronius Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree NSW Australia
Level Contributor
355 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

On entering the lobby, we knew we were in for something special. Entering our room was like stepping back in time. The decor is as original as possible (the original was damaged, but not destroyed by the great fire of 1676) and some ceilings still bear the marks of that fire. The ceilings are furrowed by arches of sculpted stone. The furniture is old, being in tune with the atmosphere of the house and apparently has all been sourced from different areas of Transylvania.
As the hotel is situated in the old city, up on the hill, the tendency is to stay in that area - but it is easy to walk around the cobbled streets and plenty to see. This is a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar A, Front Office Manager at Fronius Residence, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for these kind words, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We try to do our best to create this "wow effect " you've mentioned and we are very thankful that you appreciate it.

I wish you all the best and hope you'll visit us again.

Andreea Lazar
Fronius Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Well this was a surprise!Great place, great service!The owners daughter made us feel very welcomed and accommodated all our requests with a smile on her face and a friendliness I wish I could find more often.And they definitely have the best coffee in town!
The breakfast was great with lots of local products.
I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar A, Front Office Manager at Fronius Residence, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, it was enjoyable. I hope you had a great time in your other trips too.

All the best and hope to see you again.

Andreea Lazar,
Fronius Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Sighisoara. Fronius is a gorgeous botique hotel with a lovely garden. The rooms are exquisite and well-appointed with quality furniture and beautifully decorated. Wonderful antiques adorn the hotel as well as the rooms - we saw a few of the rooms - each a bit different but all very charming. We stayed in the Patricia room and our bed was extremely comfortable and the room large. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Andrea who is a true asset to Fronius. Breakfast was excellent with varied & unique items - one of our best in Romania. Hands down I recommend this beautiful property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4EverTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fronius R, Front Office Manager at Fronius Residence, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hello,

I would like to thank you for these wonderful words. I'm glad to here that you had a great time in Sighisoara, at Fronius, and you need to know that our door is open whenever you decide to visit us again.

All the best an hope to see you again,

Andreea Lazar
Fronius Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.1 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BinderBubi
Hotel BinderBubi
#4 of 12 in Sighisoara
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fronius Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fronius Residence

Property: Fronius Residence
Address: Scolii Street 13, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fronius Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fronius Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing