We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was at Hotel Binder Bubi in Sighisoara and I was pleasantly impressed by this location.
The access road is indeed less bad, in that it is an unpaved road, but when you step into the hotel, you forget everything else. The staff is extremely nice and polite. The rooms are large, the bathrooms also extremely clean. Find in rooms: bathrobes, slippers, mini sewing kit, shoe cleaning sponge, plicutele tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatriceChis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a central, but quiet location.
It had big rooms, proving decent services and a generous breakfast variety. Staff was just correct, not impressive.
Excellent starting point for visiting the castle and surroundings.
Stayed for two nights.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for a weekend - only two nights - but everything was perfect: the service, the location, the room, the atmosphere and the spa (sauna, jacuzzi). In the first night at BinderBubi, we wanted to check out the wine cellar and the staff arranged everything nicely for us, even though they had to open it just for us (more hotel guests came along later, but still, it was very nice to let us in when we seemed to be the only visitors).
We dined at the hotel's restaurant and we were pleased with it, too. All in all., the hotel is luxurious in a decent manner, and the staff is helpful and friendly. I was impressed!
The fortress is just a 5 minute walk away and Sighisoara is beautiful. Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is wonderful located and built. The spa is great, missing a pool, but still is a nice place to relax.

Unfortunately, it lacks that care for personal needs demanded by the 5 stars. The cleaning was ok, but I have a problem with dust. Because I had problems breathing, I looked for it and found it on the picture above the bed and it was also in the closed, on the last shelf. I don’t have a big experience with 5 stars hotels, I have only been in 3 across Europe but it felt different. Also, during lunch time, when it was time for cleaning, though we had the “don’t disturb” sign on the door handle, the cleaning ladies shouted at each other and made it impossible for us to sleep.

Other ..bad example, one night we had dinner in the hotel and the man who served us felt disturbed for being there to serve us. Also, it felt very cold in the restaurant and after trying to heat myself with my coat I asked what was going on. The man answered that the heating was off. Being late of February, it felt quite cold (3-4 degrees outside), taking into consideration that a large part of the restaurant is made of glass and it is connected to the exterior garden.

One morning, being one of the few people there, we had breakfast a la carte. Under my scramble eggs there was a medium hair… Maybe it was there on the plate when the plating was done. I didn’t make a big fuss of it.

We had problems sleeping for the first 2 nights because there was a party in the wine cellar. We kept the disturbance for ourselves, but in the second night I complained at the reception. They were nice and offered us a room 2 floors higher for that night. That room had mold around the window, but war one night it was ok. We managed to sleep, after all.

The 2 women in the spa were very nice, the reception was ok, serving us a map and useful information for our first time in Sighisoara.

Overall, it is a nice hotel to spend few days, but don’t consider it a 5 stars one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable. All meals we had were very good and service was excellent. We requested info regarding transportation and info about Sighisoara and we were given options and excellent service. By the way, Sighisoara is an amazing place to go. We went in January due to attending a conference later in another place and it's a great way to beat the crowds. Located 5 minutes walk from the historic village sites. We had a great massage there, too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to see that you had a very good stay in Sighisoara at BinderBubi Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your trip and we will be honored to have you as our guest again soon.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have a very nive time here last summer, with my husband. the hotel is elegant, the room very big with nice view and the location amaizing, near the center of the city. Very important is the parking and usefull, the services excellent.The food was very good and delicious. ill choose Binder Bubi next time for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at BinderBubi Sighisoara and hope to have the honor of having you here as our guest again.

Greetings from Sighisoara,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent place too stay!! Not verry expensive good value for money verry clean .hotel have a unic design verry worm . Hotel staff are verry helpfull and nice. Rooms are clean big and with nice design. I was stay in an king apartament witch was superb and big even for 4 persons.Food was ok at the breakfast decent. Wellness room could bee bigger but is ok. Hotel has a verry nice design and is sittuated in the city center.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Almax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time invested in making this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay ! We are hoping to have you as our guest again soon.

Greetings from Sighisoara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#5 of 12 in Sighisoara
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#8 of 12 in Sighisoara
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa

Address: Nicolae Balcescu Street 8, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range: £33 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing