We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel BinderBubi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel BinderBubi
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

An amazing hotel...an original medieval style, good location - close to the old city and a lot of sightseeings, nice staff, delicious breakfast in a gorgeous restaurant, a tempting spa...:) Just one night, but a lot of positive emotions...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nata_Soley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feriteglas, Front Office Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks very much for your positive remarks and for taking the time to write the review. Hope to have you here with us soon and have great time at out Spa Area.

Warm regards from Sighisoara!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    69
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
88
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
194 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Inside it looks like a bavarian hotel : everything is in wood. This hotel will be convinient for couples (because it's romantic) and also for families.
It's just 5 minutes walk to historic center.
All the staff is really nice : there was a party organized in the hotel the night we came, they proposed us to change the room and we did not have any problem to sleep.
Rooms are quite big and very clean with modern bathrooms and confortables beds, a safe....and everything you need.
Take a suite and you will have a free access to the sauna and the jacuzzi's area (all are very clean).
You can lunch or take your diner at the restaurant ; a lot of choice (international and romanian dishes) : good food for a reasonable price.
You can go in this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lekikidu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

BinderBubi is located a short walk from the old city of Sighisoara. Very convenient.
It is nicely decorated, rooms are big enough and nicely decorated. Dining room is nice and food served is very good, During breakfast and in Dinner time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shimonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

It is a bit difficult to find the hotel, but when you finally land up there, you are in a great place. Friendly staff and nice spacious rooms. Overall its a nice place to spend your days in Sighisoara.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRS-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel has a unic arhitecture something betwin modern arhitecture and old one. Staff was verry frendly and helful food was verry good.i was stay in a royal suit witch in fabulos! The spa is poor but ok for hotel residents.
I will goo again when i could! I recomend this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Almax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in March.
The hotel is in a central location within 5 to 10 mins of walking distance to the Clock Tower.
The breakfast (buffet) was included in the room rate and it was good. We also had lunch and dinner at the hotel. I liked that they had a vegetarian menu and also a menu for kids.
We enjoyed the Spa zone (jacuzzi and sauna) because at the time we used it (around noon) there was nobody else there. Otherwise I find this area a little bit small.
The personnel was very polite and they accepted a late check-out.
If they would had a playground for kids (indoor or outdoor), our stay would had been perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoredanaPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was at Hotel Binder Bubi in Sighisoara and I was pleasantly impressed by this location.
The access road is indeed less bad, in that it is an unpaved road, but when you step into the hotel, you forget everything else. The staff is extremely nice and polite. The rooms are large, the bathrooms also extremely clean. Find in rooms: bathrobes, slippers, mini sewing kit, shoe cleaning sponge, plicutele tea and coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeatriceChis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#9 of 14 in Sighisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#5 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#8 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker
Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker
#6 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BinderBubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BinderBubi

Property: Hotel BinderBubi
Address: Nicolae Balcescu Street 8, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel BinderBubi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel BinderBubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing