We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try homemade palinka”
Review of Hotel Sighisoara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sighisoara
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had top floor room in end of the building which meant bit uncomfortable showering due to ceiling. Room was spacious and clean with air condition and good views. Breakfast was good basic continental one. Good value for money and definitely would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiinaHenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sighisoara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had one night in this spacious hotel which is situated inside the fortified city. It is central to all the sights. The staff were friendly, the restaurant quite classy ,yet affordable. A huge Greek salad cost $3. We asked for twin beds which gave us a slightly bigger room. Breakfast was very good. Well recommend. If only they had a lift.

Room Tip: Ask for twin beds, the rooms are bigger.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulliver0002013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Located within the ancient walled city of Sighisoara and only a block from where Vlad the Impaler was born, Hotel Sighisoara operates in building that dates back to the 1600's. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. It featured vaulted ceilings and furnishings appropriate so as to provide an authentic Transylvania experience.

The rooms are not air-conditioned, but the weather is temperate enough, it's not required. However, the windows open onto a cobble-stoned city square and street noise would likely disturb light sleepers.

The real stand-out feature of this hotel is its service. The folks and staff who run it are more than helpful, gracious, and friendly. These are some of the finest hoteliers and people you'll ever come across.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDarrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Good service, good rooms, good restaurant.They really are interested in keeping their customers.One of the rare place where we feel very good.A pleasant surprise.They take care of us, not the ususal situation from the romanin hotel "Just give your money and we don t care how you feel".We have a great Easter there.Good recommandation,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a room on the 4th floor with good views. There is no air con but the room had a fan. The building has got character! An ancient and cosy feel to it, in a good way...
The breakfast was good, and we had dinner there once which was much better than some of the local restaurants we tried! The staff are really nice, especially the gentleman who helps with the luggage, as the higher floors are only accessible by stairs.
There is also free wifi. There is a gym and jacuzzi as well but I did not try these out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank AKWShix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights here la couple of weeks ago, and it was a lovely old world hotel. Our room was on the first floor, with big windows that opened to the central square. The room was clean and furnishings were comfortable. We had a group dinner there, and it was OK, nothing spectaular. No air conditioning, but it was not needed when we were there. We did appreciate the fan, though. I would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

As part of a tour around Transylvania, we stayed just one night I think at Hotel Sighisoara. Our room was large, with a window opening over the cobbled streets of this quaint citadel.
hotel has old world charm, well kept. We had a massive bathroom with a bath which I took advantage of. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Probably my favourite hotel on our trip. Loved Sighisoara as well. Go up to the Church on the Hill and to the graveyard, worth the walk up to explore, especially at night-creepy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButtonsKill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#8 of 12 in Sighisoara
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sighisoara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sighisoara

Address: Scolii Street 4-6, Sighisoara 3050, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range: £39 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sighisoara 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sighisoara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing