We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Hotel Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Central Park
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

A delightful and charming hotel in an excellent location just outside the gate to the old town. Very pleasant to just wander out and explore. We stayed in a junior suite which was a huge attic room. Plenty of space, very comfortable, large modern shower room with 2 basins. The staff were friendly and willing. We were encouraged to have breakfast in our room (at no extra charge) and it arrived bang on time and made a relaxing start to our 2 days. The food at dinner each night was very good. Recommended - and Sighisoara was our favourite place in our tour of Romania as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyrtleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for your nice words.
We are really trying to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying in our hotel. But most of all we are really happy you enjoyed the town and the surroundings
Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Central Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    65
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
112
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We came for 1 night and stayed 3. This lovely hotel is situated centrally in the city close to the clock tower and square. It is new, beautifully remodeled and decorated, the rooms are very pleasant to spend time in. Our room had a perfect view of the clock tower with a set of large windows. The bed was the best I have ever slept in, the bathroom was a good size and had a great shower and good towels. Plenty of room for toiletries. Everything was exceptionally clean.
The restaurant served a huge breakfast of choice from a varied menu in their beautiful dining room. Dinner was excellent with a great menu and a large selection of Romanian wines. The management also saw to it that our every need was taken care of above and beyond expectations. We felt this hotel offered the best value for cost we had on our trip. This is one of our all time favorite hotels ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihai S, Owner at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your nice words. It was a real pleasure to have you here and really hope you will come back sometime. And hopefully you will than have the chance to see the Transfagarasan Highway which was closed when you were here.
Sincerely,
Central Park Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel is right in the city center, just across the Central Park, and overlooking the medieval citadel of Sighisoara. A very friendly and helpful staff (including the manager) await you and try their best to answer your every request. The restaurant(called "Josef T.") is also great, very nicely decorated and refurbished, food is excellent (both quality and quantity) and waiters are very polite and helpful. You can find a variety of food, from international specialties, to traditional romanian food, something for every taste. While the prices may be higher than other places in Sighisoara, this hotel and restaurant play in a different league from everything else you'll be able to find in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Leni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihai S, Owner at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Hello,

Thanks so much for your kind words.
We are trying to please our guests and customer satisfaction is number one one our list. And i am not saying this because it is what most hotels say.
We appreciate your business and we look forward for having in out hotel again.

Sincerely
Central Park Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My wife and I just spent several nights at the Hotel Central Park and had a delightful experience. The staff was extremely helpful in making arrangements for us to visit Saxon villages and the food in the hotel restaurant, Josef T., was exceptional. At the restaurant, they have an excellent selection of top quality Romanian wines and a nice variety of food items on the menu.

Room Tip: Don't overlook the terrace area if you want a quiet spot to dine casually.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogkaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihai S, Owner at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Hello,

Thank you for nice words. We do try hard to provide a different experience, from the quality of the rooms, to the quality of food and wines.

We really appreciate the time to took to give us and others your feedback and look forward to have stay in our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Central Park Hotel Sighisoara Managament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stopped for an overnight at the Central Park hotel in Sighisoara without a reservation and needing a room for three.
The receptionist took the trouble to walk us to the two available options- their suite - bedroom plus a living room with fold out sofa - and the deluxe suite - a large cavernous space ,in the attic which had a double plus two single beds.
We chose the well lit suite,which was tastefully furnished,had a balcony overlooking the park and the Old city of Sighisoara and a modern bathroom with an oversize bath and flat tv.
Service all around was excellent,friendly and efficient.
breakfast was included in our rate- a choice of 4 set menus - ensuring both quantity and quality for all tastes.
Just across the street from the hotel is the main entrance to the medieval city of Sighisoara .
All in all a great choice and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihai S, Owner at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Hello,

Thank you for a very nice review. We really are happy that we met your expectations and hope that you will find same standard of services if you honor us with your stay in our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Central Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.3 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Hotel BinderBubi
Hotel BinderBubi
#4 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#9 of 12 in Sighisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park

Property: Hotel Central Park
Address: Hermann Oberth 25, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel central Park Sighisoara is the newest addition on the town’s list of hotels. Located in the downtown area, with a great view of the Clock Tower and the Old City, the hotel was built in a 19th century neo-classic style building. It boasts 33 rooms, each one uniquely designed and decorated. The hotel also hosts a substantial collection of original artwork made by well known Romanian and US artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing