We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Central Park
Nearby Hotels
Casa Savri(Sighisoara)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korona Hotel(Sighisoara)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker(Sighisoara)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rex(Sighisoara)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sighisoara(Sighisoara)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
191
83
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
83
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelold townskylight windowbackground musicbest restaurant in townquiet roomromantic locationlarge bedfour star hotelprivate parkingclock toweran excellent restaurantgreat location rightthe hotel's restaurantrestaurant serveshigh ceilingscomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Definitely 4-star hotel on the threshold of the old town of lovely Sighisoara. The room in which I stayed on the second floor, faced the main street and was well maintained, spacious, very comfortable, with high ceilings and even a small nice bouquet. The service at the reception was fairly O.K., and Although the breakfast was not ready on time, when all products were finally served, it was rich, varried and satisfying meal to start the day.
Many hotels, all over the world, boast the "boutique" word (as this hotel does), and I must say this word becomes a little worn-out. I read someone once wrote that "...If you've stayed at a boutique hotel, you would know that it is a boutique hotel...". Without detracting in the least the good quality of service provided at the Central Park hotel, I did not feel, subjectively so to speak, sense of "boutique" as I felt staying at other hotels.
In summary, it is a high standard hotel in a boutique town....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms big and well decorated. The staff seemed very friendly on reception and in the bar/restaurant. Breakfast was the best selection we had in Romania but still quite a small choice.

The only real problem we had here was trying to sleep. There was a considerable amount of noise in the night from people walking down the corridor and the heavy rain on to the skylight windows made it sound like being in a conservatory in a storm. To reach the blinds for the windows (no curtains) involved standing on tip toes on the bed+several pillows. We couldn't reach the other skylight so at some ridiculously early time in the morning the whole room was light.

The shower is also badly designed in that it floods the rest of the bathroom. The lift was also not working during our stay and while not a problem for us some older people struggled getting to the second and third floor especially as there was no banister after the first flight to hold on to.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihai S, Owner at Hotel Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hi there
Thanks for taking the time to write this.
If you dont mind i would like to clarify a couple of things.
Each of our room is different. We pride for turning a 19th century building into a boutique hotel.
Of course that means we had to keep many of the original features that the building had. We were not allowed to put any dormers on the roof line so skylights were the only acceptable solution for the attic rooms. Most of our rooms are not in the attic. In fact only 6 rooms have this type of skylights.
Also a little clarification for the breakfast. We would love to offer a larger breakfast but you were part of a tour group on a budget. Your agency allocated approx 4 euros / person for breakfast. Thats hardly enough for a decent breakfast anywhere in the world, wouldnt that be fair to say?

I do apologize for the lift not working that evening. Malfunctions of machines do happen and there is little we can sometimes. It did work the second day at the check out though.

Again, thanks for the time to write this comment. We do try to learn from clients' suggestions.

Sincerely,
M Serengheu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed in the Central Park Hotel, April 2014, Its a beautiful hotel.
The rooms are clean and really nice.
The bathroom has a hairdryer and the wardrobe a safe,
The bed was Huge which was a plus for my 6"6 husband.

Finding the parking was hard as you have to take a left then another left, but there are no signs. Look for the Gates and press the buzzer to get in.

The Restaurant is lovely, the cheese cake to die for. Our only Issue was It is a smoking Restaurant and you cant get away from the smoke.

We moved tables and we were still consumed by cigar and cigarette smoke, so if you have asthma or children its best to avoid the restaurant.

Location wise to the Citadel is 5 minutes, walk through the park and past the pubs up the slope and you are there.

The view from the hotel room was beautiful.

We would stay there again but not eat there. Prices are very cheap in there to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks you for your feedback.
I long for the time when the Romanian government will finally decide to completely ban smoking in public places. Right now is not mandatory which makes our life much harder as restaurant operators.
Although we do have a ventilation system which is normally capable to handle the smoke, it did fail on us over the May 1st weekend . We did take all necessary measures to remedy this situation.

I assure you that we really care for what our clients think and do try to constantly improve and meet their expectations. We do pride ourselves for excellent food and aim for a great experience for all our guests.

Please accept my apologies and next time you are in the area we would like to have you over for a nice Romanian wine - complementary on the house. We do offer the best and largest Romanian wine collection in Transylvania.

Sincerely
Mihai Serengheu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it was great. What I would call a five star hotel with friendly service and good meals. Probably redecorated recently. Rooms were very nice and modern, cable TV, free Wi-Fi. Got a map and directions from the desk. Could not be more centrally located to the local sites. 5-8 minutes by taxi from the train station. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was great. Many local Romanian dishes along with local wine. Included breakfast buffet was also good with many choices. Heavy on meats and cheese. Located across the street from several bars and restaurants. Five minute walk from medieval walled city which is the main attraction in town. We were in a room overlooking the street but did not have any problems with traffic noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

all around I will say go smooth . No hassle, only one recomandation I will say : please don't allow anymore smoking inside the restaurant, especially because you are a hotel and they are also families with children's. I know is hard to make such a decision in Romania but I think on long term you will not regret ! Especially you have a lot of foreign tourists . At my time of visit it wasn't so much smoke but if it would be definetly would change the review from very good to poor.

Room Tip: We had no problem to stay in one of the attic rooms, even if at fisrt I was thinking that is not enough light. The room was very nice, spatious, it was facing the backyard
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanMG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews