We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
202
86
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
86
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelold townskylight windowsecure parkingquiet roomromantic locationlarge bedclock towerfour star hotelbackground musican excellent restaurantbig portionshigh ceilingscomfortable roomswonderful roomnice staffloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excelent hotel !
Only 100 meters from the Clock Tower, the symbol of Sighisoara Citadel.
Very good prices considering the position of the hotel and highclass accomodation.
Friendly staff ready to help and to guide you.
Perfect place to enjoy few days in Sighisoara !

Room Tip: Any room you'll choose will be perfect !
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

An excellent choise for Sighisoara, Central Park Hotel is located at walking distance from the Old Citadel.
Both accomodation and food were almost perfect at very decent prices. Everything is clean and every detail counts.
I recommend the restaurant terrace for dinning and the backyard for free parcking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were in this hotel in June 2014. It was a fantastic place to spend a few days. Furnishings were very modern and staff was very friendly. It was very close to the old town. The owners are Canadian and the hotel has an old country appeal as well as a modern touch. Beds were most comfortable. Parking was free in back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishuk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were given a elegant large well appointed room with a large balcony overlooking the courtyard area below. Sadly we were only able to enjoy the delights of Central Park for one night but would love the opportunity to return. The hotel is in a fabulous position with views across to the wonderful old town of Sighisoara. Private secure free parking is located to the rear of the hotel. The rooms really are a delight to return to and are very well equipped. Our travel companion also had a lovely room but not as large as ours and minus the balcony. Both our rooms were to the side and rear of the hotel, the views from the rooms at the front must have been really fabulous. Breakfast was very good our only complaint if any would be the piped disco music - not really great idea for breakfast and in a hotel as lovely as this. The reception staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. Hotel was extremely good value for money and we would not hesitate to recommend if you plan to stay in Sighisoara which is a sight to behold.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIGGOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night suring a group trip. The rooms are nice though some of the rooms have impractical bathrooms with not enough room for your legs while on the toilet. Our room had a big bathroom though.

The bed linens were really nice and the view from the rooms facing the street is really good.

The breakfast buffet was quite good and there's free wifi.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Randriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews