We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
210
92
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
92
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel skylight window secure parking clock tower excellent restaurant great location right high ceilings nice staff comfortable rooms attic room loved this hotel nice view big room historic building romania citadel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Good to stay here again. Impressive room and comfortable bed. Lovely to wake up to a fabulous view up to the citadel. Delicious meal in the dining room in the evening and equally good breakfast next morning. Can recommend the exhibition in the cellar.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarahFrances101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

The location is just perfect. Only few minutes to the citadel. Classic decorated rooms , very comfortable bed , functional bathroom, very good breakfast , nice staff , fabulous decorations. The personnel didn`t inform us that is an hotel parking, so we park somewhere in the street,but there was no problems. We are curious to find a list of artists which have paintings exposed inside the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catalin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Cosy, central but quiet, good food, well trained staff, interior parking lot available for guests, nice interior setting, all these attributes make out of this hotel a very good option in Sighisoara.
Their restaurant offer a very nice selection of tasty dishes too.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank UrzicaAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

no free water or hot water maker for coffee or tea, impossible to shower without water getting on floor, and yucky window drapes. At front desk had to fill out complete information about home address, telephone number etc despite copies of our passports and told that the country requires this information at every hotel (not true at any of the other hotels in which we stayed in Romania). On the good side, room had attractive wooden beams in the middle, bathrobes, and even a telephone in the bathroom. Moreover, breakfast napkins were cloth, not paper. Yet the older receptionist could be nicer to the younger one. Also good location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaPaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely with fantastic location - no doubt about it. Upon check in I verified that there was A/C and was told yes by the polite and friendly young woman at the desk. When we went to the room we found that it was very warm and because we had been out walking, we were looking forward to cooling off. We were unable to get the A/C unit to kick on. Going down to the desk to report the problem, another woman simply said there was no A/C in the hotel. The younger woman was obviously surprised at this news. When asked if there was a fan we might use, we were told “no” that we could open our window. She did not realize that we were in a room with mansard windows and therefore needed a pole to open the very high windows. My complaint is that we were not being nasty in our request but the woman in charge was not friendly, not apologetic, and made no suggestion that they were working on fixing the problem. Unprofessional staff with poor attitude. Later, when we ran into the young woman who checked us in, she apologized for not knowing the A/C situation. We assured her we could tell she was surprised and understood. Indeed, the A/C unit came on later in the evening so all was well. Excellent restaurant with hotel and very nice breakfast the next morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travelingigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews