We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa Wagner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Wagner
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

this 3 star hotel has a great location in the main square of the city. wew were sleeping on the second building over the street and not on the main building and we didn't like the rooms.
all are haveing an old style furniture nut without maintenence. Bed was not confortable at all, lights on bath was not working, tap was leak.
we must say that the desk manager saw we were not happy so he gave us a very nice discount , so it was change all feeling.

Room Tip: try rooms on main building .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    101
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
43
99
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Another one night stay on our tour, we were put in the building opposite the front door of the hotel, with a MASSIVE room overlooking the square.
The room was first floor, with an ancient wooden staircase leading up to it, the wood was exposed and if you looked closely you could see the marks of the carpenters tools from 100s of years ago.
Huge high ceilings and really grand, old decor with a massive bed.
I had a good nights sleep (the bells pealing every quater of an hour did not bother me) and although the building must have seen a few things in its long life, not in the slightest bit creepy.
The staff were once again helpfull and friendly, with a perfectly adequate continental breakfast.
The Sunday night we stayed was some kind of a local festival, so as we sat surrounded by locals, eating barbecued meat, drinking Ersus beer at 80p a pint, watching the sun slowly set over the medieval rooftops and clocktower, it felt like you had been transported into some kind of mid 70s prog rock album cover, or that a fair maiden would need rescuing from a dragon (& I hate dungeons and dragons!)
An unforgettable, mindblowing place!

Room Tip: Other guests I spoke to suggested all the rooms are big with tons of character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolfnbossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUSSELS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Location could not be better, for sure. The room we had lacked some comfort, just a chair next to the bed, no reading light, a bit spartan. Bathroom had a tub to shower, no shower curtain, so made a mess, again a bit spartan. Breakfast lacked quality, cold fried eggs, limited choice. For these rates, i think they can do better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINCE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Don't hesitate, book a room for a night or two, you will not regret it. Location, location, location.
Huge rooms! Our room had private sitting room, then, a monstrously large bedroom, both rooms with huge windows overlooking the piazza. Wonderful caring people working there. Wifi was strong. Without hesitation we'd stay here again. There's nothing sweeter than staying inside the walls, plenty to explore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staying in Sighisoara is like staying in a film set or going back in time as it is a wonderful place. The hotel Casa Wagner has a prime location and all the rooms are quaint and different. However, the rooms vary considerably. The worst feature of the rooms in the attic is the plumbing which is very noisy indeed and kept everyone awake. The noise was appalling. In the morning we complained to the people on reception but they really were not bothered. Meals in the evening were served in record time - no chance to relax over supper. However, it was cheap so can't complain too much.

Room Tip: Where ever you stay there is bound to be a dog that barks all night. Some beds do not have the head...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavender20186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a 3 Star room overlooking the square/street.
An almost sleepless night!
One window had no curtain! Two windows had poorly fitting windows. The bed was soggy and the headboard was propped up between the bed frame and the wall. The duvet was not wide enough for the bed
The bed room furniture was not fit for a jumble sale. Only one bedside lamp was provided.

The one bright spot was the Buffet Breakfast which even provided cold milk to have with your cereals!

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the square if you want a quiet night. No lift in the building - carry your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkingFolkDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sighisoara hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is located right in the old center of Sighisoara with a beautiful view of the old tower.
As the hotel is in an old house , the rooms and the location has an antique feel.
We stayed 4 night during new year period, and I can say the food was very good.
The breakfast is a buffet, were there are several dishes. But what was great , was the food at dinner, especially the Party for new-years.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iuliana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#5 of 14 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BinderBubi
Hotel BinderBubi
#3 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Wagner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Wagner

Property: Hotel Casa Wagner
Address: Piata Cetatii no. 7, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Wagner 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Wagner welcomes you in a unique historic setting on the main square of the citadel where hospitality is at its best. The 400 years old building is on the list of historic monuments of the Unesco World herritage. Each corner has minutely been redecorated and refurbished with antique furniture. The restaurant provides a variety of international and traditional cuisine to please all senses. The wine cellar is the attraction of the house due to its cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Wagner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Wagner Hotel
Casa Wagner Sighisoara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing