We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa Wagner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Wagner
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
Bishopsteignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is an awesome hotel with a stunning location in the citadel of Sighisoara. You can drive up there around the back of the town to check in, and although it is a stiff walk from the carpark below the atmosphere makes it worthwhile. A nice thing to do is to stay up late having a beer with the friendly staff.

Room Tip: They are all around an enclosed balcony at the back. Choose one on the ground floor for total ease.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramtim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    101
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
43
99
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diekirch, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Best location on the castle square, very helpful and kind staff, in general the price/quality ratio is perfect, so, I will not criticize anything other than this damned hill. Cars cant only be parked, if you find a place, for a couple of hours to check in a.s.o, but has to be driven down town! Yes, you can get a taxi to bring you uphill, that's the good news, plus the costs are approximatively 1€, so, no insolvency in expectation!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexGrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Expect no frills or a/c, but the room was a good size, clean and the beds were comfortable. It is extremely affordable. The room fan served its purpose with the windows open to draw in the cool night air and sounds of the town - which I rather liked. Stand up in the tub with a hand shower (no shower curtain, so expect to mop up a bit) or take a bath. The morning breakfast buffet was not exceptional, but provided sufficient selections for all but the most picky. And plenty of hot coffee. The location cannot be beaten, as it is right of the square of the charming medieval town. It's got character and, while not the lap of luxury, I'd certainly say go for it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We are right now in the hotel....but it is awfully....:
1. a lot of dirt in the room(hair all over the bathroom, spiders on corners,mold smell)
2.A/C unit does not work and when solicited to solve it , the reception said that it is no chance in the next days
3.TV signal sucks
4.the supposed medieval air looks more like a Kitsch!!!! sorry folks but I am very disappointing by my Romanian fellows!
5. over priced! (for 50 euros/night, in Greece U may have a lot more quality and good time!)
6.Lights in the room are extremely dimmed (economy reason)
7.NO REFRIGERATOR ( COOLER) IN THE ROOM ( 3 STARS????)

Room Tip: Try another hotel.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiblosAGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sighisoara hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

this 3 star hotel has a great location in the main square of the city. wew were sleeping on the second building over the street and not on the main building and we didn't like the rooms.
all are haveing an old style furniture nut without maintenence. Bed was not confortable at all, lights on bath was not working, tap was leak.
we must say that the desk manager saw we were not happy so he gave us a very nice discount , so it was change all feeling.

Room Tip: try rooms on main building .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Another one night stay on our tour, we were put in the building opposite the front door of the hotel, with a MASSIVE room overlooking the square.
The room was first floor, with an ancient wooden staircase leading up to it, the wood was exposed and if you looked closely you could see the marks of the carpenters tools from 100s of years ago.
Huge high ceilings and really grand, old decor with a massive bed.
I had a good nights sleep (the bells pealing every quater of an hour did not bother me) and although the building must have seen a few things in its long life, not in the slightest bit creepy.
The staff were once again helpfull and friendly, with a perfectly adequate continental breakfast.
The Sunday night we stayed was some kind of a local festival, so as we sat surrounded by locals, eating barbecued meat, drinking Ersus beer at 80p a pint, watching the sun slowly set over the medieval rooftops and clocktower, it felt like you had been transported into some kind of mid 70s prog rock album cover, or that a fair maiden would need rescuing from a dragon (& I hate dungeons and dragons!)
An unforgettable, mindblowing place!

Room Tip: Other guests I spoke to suggested all the rooms are big with tons of character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolfnbossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUSSELS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Location could not be better, for sure. The room we had lacked some comfort, just a chair next to the bed, no reading light, a bit spartan. Bathroom had a tub to shower, no shower curtain, so made a mess, again a bit spartan. Breakfast lacked quality, cold fried eggs, limited choice. For these rates, i think they can do better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINCE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 14 in Sighisoara
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 14 in Sighisoara
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#5 of 14 in Sighisoara
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#6 of 14 in Sighisoara
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BinderBubi
Hotel BinderBubi
#3 of 14 in Sighisoara
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Wagner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Wagner

Property: Hotel Casa Wagner
Address: Piata Cetatii no. 7, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Wagner 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Wagner welcomes you in a unique historic setting on the main square of the citadel where hospitality is at its best. The 400 years old building is on the list of historic monuments of the Unesco World herritage. Each corner has minutely been redecorated and refurbished with antique furniture. The restaurant provides a variety of international and traditional cuisine to please all senses. The wine cellar is the attraction of the house due to its cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Wagner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Wagner Hotel
Casa Wagner Sighisoara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing