We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, close to Citadel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I made a quick visit to Sighisoara with my parents to see the famous Citadel and needed a place to sleep for one night.
The personnel is helpful and nice, the guy at the reception offered us directions to go to the Citadel by foot.
We stayed in a 3 bed room, with bathroom included. The room was very clean and quiet and it had also a TV.
We paid 130 RON for one night, 3 persons, breakfast was not included. They also have a restaurant, but we haven't tried it.

Room Tip: Room 5 is very quiet, as it's at the ground floor and is the farthest from the gate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Together with my wife I just have spent in Pension Joker 2 days. It is a very nice place. The service (one nice guy) is very nice and helpful. The room we have had was really good and more than we expected. Actually it was like 2 rooms on first floor. Breakfast (20Lei/person) also very good and bigger than we could eat. Definitely U can recommend this place for all of people who like traveling and doesn't like to spend to much money for accommodation and the same time have a nice place to spend the night or too. For sure the stuff try to do everything to do their best.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SeasSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Staff reception was excellent. Room was clean, modern and bright. Wi fi reception very good. Price was competitive. Breakfast was 1. Cucumber, tomato and capsicium salad. 2. Three types of bread. 3. Large plate with choice of pates and jam. 4. Three types of cheese slices and three different meat slices. 5. Brewed Coffee. 6. Two free bottles of water I was encouraged to take away. 7. A small plate of sweet biscuits. 8. A boiled egg.
Plenty of parking outside and space in the courtyard to bring my motorcycle in.
Location is an easy 200 metre walk from the citadel, a little challenging to find at first without a GPS. Look for the signs on the big street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you just need a cheap sleeping opportunity, this is the right place for you. It has everything you need, is clean but not more, no specials. Good: floor heating in bathroom. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRJS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Romania in general is great in pricing compared to Western Europe, and this hotel provided every thing you needed at a VERY affordable price. Rooms had double beds (or twins mashed together) so you get cozy with who you share a room with, but that is the set up for pretty much all Romania hotel rooms for two. 10 min walk up to the sites like the clock tower and Dracula's birthplace. (Bring an empty bottle on this walk because there is a winery that will fill up whatever you bring in with wine!) Only downside to the room was a lack of shower curtain, so the floors ended up very wet.

For us, the best part was the driver they coordinated for us who picked us up at the Transilvania Airport at midnight and was cheaper than any other private car company/taxi we could find (we did a lot of research before going). The driver also offered to drive us to Brasov the next day and offered to let us stop at some little towns along the way. Extremely friendly driver who was honest with us when he thought we were getting ripped off at one of our shopping stops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 night while away on business. The booking was made by the travel agency. We were surprised to find out that front desk tariffs were lower than what the agency offered us. On the other hand, the guy at the front desk told us that breakfast is not included and we had to pay extra for it. We kindly asked him to settle it with the travel agency. And he did. It was as we said. Breakfast and all taxes included. I would have appreciated a more warm welcome considering that we had booked 3 rooms out of which 1 was for 4 nights.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Orlando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here during the beginning of the three day Sighisoara Film (mainly Romanian films) and Hop Festivals (a sort of OktoberFest, but with none of its qualities; I won't go into details here). The room was simple, clean and neat for a very good price. The host was nice and even had some suggestions for what to visit the second day in our route to Sibiu. The hotel was a ten minute walk to the Citadel Gate and even a couple of minutes closer to the Old City restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stamar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Claudiu
Hotel Restaurant Claudiu
#10 of 12 in Sighisoara
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#5 of 12 in Sighisoara
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker

Address: Str. Tache Ionescu nr. 17-19, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range: £21 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pensiunea Joker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing