We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy, nice and very good food”
Review of Sima Peace Pension

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cirali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sima Peace Pension
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Reviewed 6 May 2011

The rooms are simple but ok. The price ist very fair. The atmosphere is family-like and very nice. The food is very good and included in the price

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
8  Thank SybilleF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Sima Peace Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

When we arrived, we were planning to stay three days, finaly we stayed one week. After leaving we knew, that this was the climax of our two-week trip to turkey. Thank You Aynur for letting us beeing part of the family, for Your hospitality and stories. Thank You Walter for playing 'Muss I denn zum Städele hinaus' on the day of our departure. Thanks to all the cats and Dogs for playing with our small son.
All the best, hope to see You once again!,
Sebastian, Sabine and Jano

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank spustl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

This pension is in a great location close to the quiet beach.The lady who owns it is really warm and welcoming, in the time I was there she offered her car to guests to vist the chimera and put down complimenatry bottles of wine on the table at meal time.
A very hospitable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Essexlol-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stumbled upon Sima Peace by accident and our luck was in. Anyur the hostess was an amazingly hospitable Turkish lady who wants all guests to see Sima Peace as their home from home. Surrounded by animals, Anyur ıs the Doctor Dolittle of the village of Cirali with its tranquil 4km beach only a stones throw away ensures a convenient location. The best value and food quality we have encountered within Turkey. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and our only regret is that our stay here was too short!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank helandkel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

If you're trying to find a home from home, discover Sima Peace Pansiyon, Cirali.
Anyur is one of life's special people, she is a privilege to know. So full of energy and with a wonderfully infectious joy for life.
Anyur's wonderful hospitality is only matched by her fabulous authentic Turkish cooking. It is no wonder that her guests keep returning year after year, after year.
Of course the adjacent beach is wonderful. Perfect for swimming.
And the ancient city of Olympus, just a short walk along the beach, is fascinating to explore through the undergrowth and overgrowth, unspoilt in it's lost world atmosphere.
And another walk inland takes you to the Chimaera fires on the mountain (how does that work?)
It was difficult leaving Sima Peace Pansiyon.
Thank you Anyur, and Sinan, Coco the parrot, and Efe the golden labrador.
Like all her other guests, I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Thumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Although everwhere we stayed in Turkey was good and the service always friendly, this was the best and where we really wanted to stay longer. Our hostess, Aynur Kurt, was delightful and her cooking was exceptional. She has a very friendly dog and many friendly cats.

Cirali is pleasent quiet village with a lovely beach just a couple of minutes walk from the pension. Even in November we were able to swim before breakfast. Olympus and Chimera are both very close and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AandK-GBPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

My partner and I had originally planned to go to Olympos but while waiting for a bus at the top of the highway, a young Turkish man who worked at a hotel in Cirali offered us to come look at his hotel.

While we did not stay at his hotel we were very grateful for him taking us to Cirali. After some searching we found Sima Peace pension run by an amazingly warm Turkish lady, Aynur.

We paid 25 euro per person for room, breakfast and dinner. Some of the best turkish food I have had yet! The bungalow was smallish but more than enough with ensuite. The best part was being 50 metres to a virtually empty beach and the atmosphere of this quiet village.

We did manange to get over to Olympos (less than 1km walking along the beach) and were so happy to we were in Cirali.

We wish Aynuir all the best for the season and thank her for her hospitality. Big kisses to Efe (the most well-behaved golden lab in the world!!)

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank krouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.7 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.2 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#4 of 18 in Cirali
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sima Peace Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sima Peace Pension

Address: Ulupinar Mahallesi Cirali Sok. No. 468 , Kemer, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pansion which is located by the Mediterranean and the most hospitable village call Cirali is ready to serve you for unforgettable holidays.Our rooms are in the mid of greenery and flowers, with showers and air-conditioning.They are 50 m far away from the see and one hour walk from Chimaera. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing