We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to kick back and relax.”
Review of Sima Peace Pension

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cirali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sima Peace Pension
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Tucked in amongst the orange grove, our cabin was and oasis. These cabins are brand new due to a dispute with the Turkish gov't regarding the old site. Aynur's cooking cannot be bested ... excellent, excellent, excellent. Nor can her hospitality.

A stone's throw to the beach, an easy walk to the Chimaera (the flame of Olympos), and 1k to the village of Olympos (and it's ruins) make this accommodation perfectly situated.

Don't believe the guide books ... there is good dolmus service from the main highway down to Cirail (we went to Olympos and then walked the beach to Cirali but you don't have to).

Room Tip: The cabins amongst the orange groves are wonderfully private. The evening meal is an extra 10E. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We've stayed at Sima Peace on 3 seperate occasions from 2011-2013, both at the old site, and the new site across the road. We've stayed as just a couple, and with a larger extended family group. And we will definitely be coming back again! For us, Aynur's home cooking, and the relaxed and easy going atmosphere makes this the ultimate Cirali experience - so much more personal and authentic than the more 'packaged' hotels and other pensions. Aynur makes you feel very welcome, and will help you out with anything you need - journey's to ATM or nearby markets, helping you find the chimaera, arranging transfers etc. The new Sima Peace site is just back from the beach, and is lush and green with tropical palms, trees and flowers and it feels very natural, authentic, and peaceful. We recommend this to anyone looking for a true Cirali experience. Paul & Olivia

Room Tip: the bungalows are newer, but the older rooms have nice quiet patio areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at the Sima Peace Pansiyon in Cirali during our month long trip of Turkey in April 2013. Of all the accommodation, this was the most unusual, that is to say not unpleasant, on the contrary, but different. Life should have different experiences and our trip was enriched by this one.

The pension is in rural surrounds with trees, flowers, chickens, cats – the ubiquitous Turkish cats, and the amazing talking parrot, Koko - are all just over the road from the long beach. And if you follow the road which runs parallel to the beach and then turn onto the beach when it reaches the shops it will take you to the ruins of the ancient Roman city and port of Olympos, in the valley among the trees on each side of the river. The walk is about 20-30 minutes and pleasant at this time of year. In the other direction you can take a car or bike to Yanartas which is where the Romans used to worship the Eternal Flames which have lit the mountain since ancient times as emanations of their god Vulcanus, a derivative of the Greek god Hephaestus.

The Peace Sima Pansiyon & Restaurant is run by Aynur, a flamboyant character who has run this pension since the 70s I think. The buildings have since changed but the ambience has remained. It has an easygoing whiff of patchouli which has transformed now to earth sensitive new age awareness and global responsibility. Aynur's amiable and ebullient friend Ursula, who I swear made at least six changes of clothes in the one day, was there to guide and chat and provide observations which gave an insight to the history of the pension.

Dinner is optional for an additional cost and served buffet style. We joined the dinner group, dinner being cooked by Aynur, and enjoyed a fine meal of various dishes and the variety of company which travellers find. We were joined by house guest Walter, an animated ex professional German guitarist and singer who knew more Aussie bush songs than we did, and sung them in a German inflected Aussie accent, much to our amusement, and enjoyment of course. After dinner we drove to the Chimaera/Yanartas, and walked lively up the mountain to see the flames.

Our room was basic but clean and had en suite and verandah. The self contained bungalows looked good but we wanted to stay closer to the main area, and they are more costly. Anyway we slept well. Breakfast is buffet style Turkish, eggs from the local farm, olives, cheeses, nice salad, fruits, some home made preserves, juice, coffee and tea and Turkish and German style bread. In summary, a lively enjoyable experience in good company, different, but it added flavour to our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BMCGLOIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

The room was basic and clean. We may have chosen somewhere else had it not been for Aynur's wonderful hospitality. The location is on the road back from the beach...so basically you cross a small road and are at the sea. We enjoyed a wonderful home cooked meal with Aynur and her friend. It was good freshly prepared food and there was plenty of it! The company was excellent where stories were shared and music enjoyed. Good breakfast and good value for money. Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed with Aynur in July '12. The place is a bit ramshackle and certainly doesn't resemble a resort but what it lacks in visual attraction it makes up with in personal contact. We were given one of the en-suite rooms out in the orchard. The room was comfortable (sleeps 4 but we were only 2), basically a single room with one double and a bunk bed, closet, a separate shower room and small porch. The room was also air conditioned - and good thing too since it was blazing hot at the time! The walk to the orchard rooms can be a bit tedious - especially at night when you cant see where you are walking, so best pack a torch (you'll need it for going to see the eternal flames anyway). The resort is next to the beach which is convenient. Breakfast is essentially all day (the food is left out) and very basic; cheese, olives, eggs, bread. Dinners were always a treat; fresh Turkish cuisine (I don't know the names) but always something different. Aynur would often spend all afternoon preparing the evening meals. We really enjoyed the dinners at Sima.
But the big plus is the social environment Aynur creates. Both families and couples from all nations get together in the 'restaurant' to drink beer and chat about their homes and travel. You also get Wi-Fi in the restaurant. After dinner one night we all decided to go climb the mountain as a group. What a fun time we all had.
On the down side I suffered from the lack of shade, both on the beach and at the resort - especially in that heat.
But if you prefer the social warmth rather than the clinical environment of the big resorts then you'll be fine here.

Room Tip: ask for the orchard rooms if you want more piece and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pompies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I am rewriting this review because our experience at Sima Peace Pension a year ago was one-of-a-kind! Tripadvisor did not post my previous review because it was so positive (and it was my first review) that they thought it was a fake :-) Aynur was very warm and inviting, and went out of her way to make us feel at home. She has such a jovial and fun-loving personality that makes one feel comfortable right away! We felt like we were personal guests at her home rather than at a hotel. Her place is quirky and homey, and has a great vibe! She served us a wonderful meal and offered us wine, and she even gave my husband some raki! After we returned from our hike up to Chimera, she and her friend invited us to join them over a bottle of wine again, and we enjoyed great conversation and lots of laughs. The next morning, Aynur even gave me a beautiful "nazar bonjur" pendant and a Turkish headdress that I cherish. I had to rewrite this review, because we've never been treated like this at a hotel before! Thanks Aynur, for the great memories even though it was just one night!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Travbug20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

What a delight Sima Peace is! Aynur Kurt has made this little bit of Cirali into a haven of peace and relaxation, coupled with her exquisite food and sense of fun, the whole place simmers with all the ingredients for a perfectly chilled holiday. So good to see Claire from Kaptan's Cafe Bar working there too - what a fantastic duo they make! For me travelling solo, eating and drinking together with all the guests, some good friends made, certainly made me feel totally at ease and included. Nothing was too much trouble and after a day on the beach, or on one of Captain Michael's fantastic boat trips (actually went twice it was so good!), or visiting the amazing Roman ruins at the end of the bay or just walking in the wonderful countryside - the welcoming drink, the divinely delicious food and the great company of guests simply made it one of the best holidays I have had.

Bless you Aynur, Claire, friends and animals. Will see you soon.

Satnam x

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JeannieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.7 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.7 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Cirali
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#10 of 18 in Cirali
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sima Peace Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sima Peace Pension

Address: Ulupinar Mahallesi Cirali Sok. No. 468 , Kemer, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pansion which is located by the Mediterranean and the most hospitable village call Cirali is ready to serve you for unforgettable holidays.Our rooms are in the mid of greenery and flowers, with showers and air-conditioning.They are 50 m far away from the see and one hour walk from Chimaera. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing