We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sima Peace, a trip back to memory lane...”
Review of Sima Peace Pension

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cirali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sima Peace Pension
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
De Goorn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sima Peace, a trip back to memory lane...”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A stay at Sima Peace pansyon will always be dominated by its owner
Aynur Kurt, who will care for you to make you feel at home..
Her charme and home cooking food are the positives of this place,
it's new location and dated looking "tree houses"are not so good,
however you get a fair deal (price / quality)

Because of new developments in the area, a possible shortcut to
the beach might be lost, the distance by road simply a bit too far
especially when you are not young and/or fit... you 'll find Sima Peace
next to Caretta Caretta and close to the mosque...

We had a enjoyable and relaxing stay but not be suited for
everyone, especially when looking for some comfort and privacy
or proximity to the beach, we have a special thanks for our
musician Walter P. who is a very likeable character.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buddhaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
31
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a place where nothing feels or smells commercial. Aynur has a lot of colour in her life and she manages to bring all that into her place. The garden, her staff, the parrot, the dog, the food; all is contaminated by her spontaneous, lively nature and the outcome is simply a peaceful break in one of the most beautiful corners of the Mediterranean. I visited Sima Peace Pension at February 2014 and this was my second time staying at Aynur's place (the first which was then a little further down the road) which I loved even more. She kindly offered to pick us up from where the little bus drops you up on the road (because she is that kind of a person) and she took very good care of us during our 4 day stay. We had delicious fish and other home made delights and we were able to take a ride together to the open market. Aynur is a great host and a cook and the value you get for staying at her place is worth mentioning. She loves all living creatures and people and it's mirrored in her authentic place. We had - again - a wonderful little break at her place and can't wait to go back end of the season or in winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Selin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place was recommended to me by backpacker I met on my way. Coming from Kapadokya I was not expeting this at all.

The place is easy to find as most of buses stop on the main road and then small vans bring you there.

The owner is absolutely wonderful. She helped me to solve issue with taxi company (reyyan tour), gave me all advises to enjoy my stay and relax.

Her place is composed of 12 rooms (so not too many people) in wood houses. It's nearby the beach where sunset and sun rise are amazing and not far away from very nice hiking places.

She made nice breakfast and cheap (but tasty dinner) dinner. She made her best to create a friendly ambient.

I spent 3 days and really enjoyed my stay there.

i do recommend this place a lot !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fupfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It is the best pension in Chirali. If i would explain the taste of meal in one word it would be excellent. The cafes are so expensive in Chirali and it is good idea had a breakfast and dinner in the pension.
The owners are the family and they accepted me into their family. I had a lot of fun with them. If you alone just sit near family and you will start talk, lought with them:)
The price also was ok. If you have a problem with money ( student :P ) Aynur will help you.

Room Tip: There is not much place for opening a tent. If you are a student ask Aynur about the Caravan. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isif_Lezva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our family stayed at Sima Peace in April 2014. It was our first time in Cirali and won't be our last! Aynur welcomed us into the pension and wanted us to feel completely at home, which we did. The rooms are simple and clean. We had "top" floor rooms with balcony with a delightful view. The garden was filled with roses and orange trees. Breakfast was good - we had variations every day and Aynur took great delight in making sure we had good food! It is a very relaxed and informal place. A short walk to the sea, slightly longer into the village. We ate with Aynur some evenings, and had plenty of good home cooked food - including locally caught fish, chicken and kebab. We had a great week in Cirali.

My son thoroughly enjoyed picking the oranges for breakfast .... and we thoroughly enjoyed drinking it!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had a fantastic two weeks at Sima Peace Pension. Cirali is an extremely relaxing village and the hosts at Sima Peace do everything they can to ensure your stay is memorable. Aynur wants her guests to treat Sima Peace as their home in Cirali - and her idea of home means constant food, drink and laughter.

Aynur is a fantastic cook, and aided by the always thoughtful Ali, serves up delicious and substantial breakfasts and buffet dinners in her expansive orange and rose gardens. The atmosphere is always relaxed with friends of hers from the village dropping by and many of the guests returning year after year.

The accommodation is in two story wooden guesthouses. The rooms are basic but clean, with constant hot water and air conditioning. As meals are included in the price our stay was extremely good value for money.

Other guests include Koko the parrot, who has a wider vocabulary than many UK politicians, Princess the cat (who occasionally lives up to her name), a changing selection of Cirali's abundant chicken population, nesting birds of all varieties, and at the time of my visit some orphaned kittens who Aynur took care of and rehomed. Definitely a place for animal lovers!

I didn't want my stay to finish and hope to return, as it really did feel like a second home.

Warning: I put on a considerable amount of weight during this stay...

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs as the roosters can crow at any time of the night. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

When we came at the very beginning of April, the smell of orange blossoms filled the air. The garden was full of sunlight and a short walk from the shore. Aynur, the host, was very caring: she drove us where we needed to go and let us borrow whatever we needed. Her left-hand man made us glorious orange juice on the house. Dinner was always good and differed from the meals offered in the nearby restaurants. It is impossible not to mention Sima - quite the dog (and perhaps a spirit-animal of the night). The wooden bungalows are cosy enough, but if it gets cold, don't hesitate to put on the heating. Be ready for a sociable and energetic environment. Aynur insists on the fact that she values human interactions most of all, more than the growth of her own business. She does her best to keep the pension affordable for students, and it is thanks to this that we were able to stay there.

Room Tip: Think of the position of the sun in the morning / the evening, according to your rhythm and tastes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank antoinepetra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.7 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.7 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#11 of 18 in Cirali
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellerofon Hotel
Bellerofon Hotel
#14 of 18 in Cirali
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cirali
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sima Peace Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sima Peace Pension

Property: Sima Peace Pension
Address: Ulupinar Mahallesi Cirali Sok. No. 468 , Kemer, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pansion which is located by the Mediterranean and the most hospitable village call Cirali is ready to serve you for unforgettable holidays.Our rooms are in the mid of greenery and flowers, with showers and air-conditioning.They are 50 m far away from the see and one hour walk from Chimaera. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing