We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely brilliant choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Akdeniz Bahcesi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Akdeniz Bahcesi
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An absolutely brilliant choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here with our 2 year old twins at the end of April.

We had the most amazing stay and all I can say is - all the reviews are accurate. Our stay was wonderful. With two demanding but wonderful children, travelling is not easy(!) but Serpil, Kudret and the family made our stay hassle free. They couldnt do enough for us and treated my children as they would their own family.

There is plenty to do there for kids, but the surroundings are so tranquil and relaxing, I would recommend this place to couples and families alike.

Restaurants are a short walk away as is the beach, but you can easily stay in and enjoy the garden and relax in the comfort of your own cottage.

I couldnt imagine that this place could live up to the trip advisor hype (but I hoped!)... and yet it did.

We felt so happy there we were very very sad to leave - as were our twins.

Thanks to Kudret and his lovely family. xxxxxx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at Akdeniz Bahcesi, having seen excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and Responsible Travel. Transfer from the airport was arranged by Serpil and we were provided with a really delicious meal when we arrived. The bungalows are really comfortable and set among organic fruit trees, which provide some of the tastiest oranges we'd ever eaten. Serpil and her family are amazing hosts and made us feel really welcome. The kittens and chicks were real star attractions for our small daughter, who loved the freedom to run around among the trees and play on the swing (when she wasn't playing with the cats). Breakfasts and dinners were first-class, though the bungalows had plenty of space if you preferred self-catering. Being able to sit out in the shadow of the mountains, surrounded by fruit trees and watching chickens peacefully roaming about was a really special experience. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All four bungalows are excellent. If you're visiting Cirali, do bring cash as there are no ATMs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sw30034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We did not know anything about Cirali, just that our neighbors loved to stay there. We arrived in the middle of the night at Akdeniz Bahcesi and were warmly welcomed by Serpil and her family. We stayed 10 nights in the White House, which has plenty of space and everything you need in holidays. We had breakfast and dinner, which was prepared by Serpil and very yummy. The kids loved the beautiful garden and the possibility to craft, i.e. painting stones or put together necklaces with different materials Serpil gave them. We really enjoyed our holiday and will come back for sure.

Room Tip: All houses are similar and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mondmann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Akdeniz Bachesi and arrived late, the taxi was arranged by Serpil and all ran smoothly. Our lodge was one of the new wooden bungalows and they really are beautiful, the quality of the fixtures and furniture are first class and the decking is a lovely place to sit amongst the orange trees watching the Chickens whilst having a drink.
Breakfast was really good and plentiful and we had a wonderful meal one night which was very reasonably priced.
The beach is very close and very quiet and they have sun loungers out which were always available. The small supermarket is close by for supplies and stocking up on Efes and there is a great Patisserie a little further down the road.
The owners are really friendly and will do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable, Thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We decided pretty late for going on vacation. Due to that fact we had to switch to another hotel in Cirali which makes the review about Akdeniz Bahcesi even more comprehensive. All in all we spent 10 perfect days in that hotel. Right from the beginning we felt the famous Turkish hospitality. Everything is arranged for finding a retreat to lean back and enjoy the vacation. The garden is a green paradise with a wide range of different fruit trees. It provides a perfect playground to children, too. In comparison to the other hotel Akdeniz Bahcesi does not want to maximize the income by having as much bungalows as possible on its ground. By doing so the owners ensure the necessary level of quiteness and personal interaction with their guests which makes Akdeniz Bahcesi the place to be in Cirali for us. One important point is the quality of the food. For dinner we tried several restaurants in Cirali but none of them came even close to the taste of the food Serpil creates in her little kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trip762013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a delightful setting for a holiday. 5 houses in a large fruit orchard, moments from the sea. The level of service provided by the family is exemplary and unintrusive. Everything is done simply and without fuss. The craft workshops for children provided us with many enjoyable hours of painting beach stones, weaving, learning to crochet in between trips to the beach - early morning to see baby turtles (like being part of a David Attenborough documentary) , cycle trips to the Chimeras or Olympos, walks along the Lycian way, snorkeling, boat trips. The fruit trees are bountiful - main harvest occurs in September but we were able to pick early figs, lemons, blood red grapefruit and oranges and suspect the avocados will be delicious. A very relaxing way to spend 10 days. The Turkish towels that Serpil sells are better quality and better value than any we saw in Cirali or Istanbul. Combining this location with 4 days in Istanbul provided us with a perfect summer holiday. (2 adults, 2 children aged 4 and 8)

Room Tip: the stone house had thick walls which was useful if you find the crowing cockerels a nuisance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tryunderthethatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed for 3 weeks and confidently conclude that there is a reason for the overwhelmingly positive remarks in the many reviews on Tripadvisor: you get what you read. There is no sugar coating in the descriptions. Only thing to add could be that Kudret and Serpil are truly very good at making you feel welcome. They do this by being very sincere in providing a service. We have already booked for next year. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allard061072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
1.1 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.3 mi away
Bellerofon Hotel
Bellerofon Hotel
#15 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akdeniz Bahcesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akdeniz Bahcesi

Property: Akdeniz Bahcesi
Address: Ilkokul Arkasi Cikmaz Sokak, No:485, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Akdeniz Bahcesi (the “Mediterranean Garden”) eco-resort, we offer five self-catering holiday cottages situated in an organic fruit orchard, just 100 meters from the Cirali beach. We provide a peaceful, family-friendly destination with plenty of space where children can play and adults can unwind. We also offer traditional weaving workshops and eco-friendly craft activities. We have five adult-sized bicycles (3 of which have a child seat) and two bikes for kids; you may borrow them any time for free. We are a family from Istanbul who settled in Cirali in 1996. We wanted to get away from hectic city life and create a peaceful, sustainable, family-oriented vacation haven near the lovely Cirali beach. With this in mind, we decided to convert our summer home into a family-owned bed and breakfast. Since 2005, we’ve provided a variety of self-catering accommodation options for fun family vacations and relaxing beach holidays. We’re committed to preserving the beautiful environment of Cirali and we’ve maintained organic certification for our fruit orchard since 2005. We look forward to hosting you for your next family holiday in Cirali, Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akdeniz Bahcesi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing