We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking in amenities”
Review of Villa Lukka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Lukka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

For the price I am surprised how few amenities this place has to offer especially since there isn't anything special about the location. There is no reception, no pool, no common area or bar. Breakfast is quite a distance from the hotel and the effort to get there is not rewarded by the poor service offered.
The spacious and comfortable rooms are spoilt by bad design.
I have stayed here twice but I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the laundry as they can be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BRIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Villa Lukka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

Very nice room, pleasant garden to rest. Breakfasts were the best. Orange jams and marmalades cooked by the landlady were the best I have ever eaten. Newly baked breads in every morning was delicious. We tried different resturants during our stay and after two nights we decided to eat also dinners at Karakuş Restaurant.

Cirali is an expensive region considering the offerings for those prices. Food is not good most of the time. With 7 years old kid we stopped to search and eat at Karakus Restaurant for better food and at a reasonable price comparing other trials. There are a lot of cars on the roads for such a small town.

Sea is warm enough for kids. Beach is not sandy and shoes may better suit than slipperies at the seaside.

If you Cirali, I recommend Villa Lukka.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EbruNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We found the previous reviews here somewhat misleading. The garden on the property was very nice and the rooms are spacious and private (separate bungalows), but we felt that there were a few things lacking for us and we ultimately would have chosen somewhere else in Turkey for this leg of our honeymoon had we known the limitations of the area/hotel. My review of the hotel has to include the limitations of the area as it affects a person's stay. Cirali has BEAUTIFUL natural elements/views and a walk through the ancient village of Olympos is very memorable. As is the walk up to Chimaera. Limitations of Cirali are that there is no where that we could find to obtain cash and the quaint markets described on the website are basically a series of convenience stores. Just not what we expected. We found it odd that the owners of the hotel were totally unwilling to suggest any restaurants but their own. We found this surprising of inn owners and did not have this problem anywhere else. We found it inconsiderate of the other restaurant owners in the area and poor service to their guests hoping to experience the food of the area. We managed to find some nice little places to eat - AWAY from the beach. The Karakus restaurant (hotel's restaurant) was nice for the included breakfast, but we only made the mistake of eating dinner there once. The walk to the beach from this hotel is not what we'd call idyllic - we found it a bit rough (chickens, garbage, etc.) The beach is pretty, but quite busy - even in October. The water is warm and very clean/clear. Basically, there were things to appreciate here, but the overall package was just not as good as we had hoped/experienced elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laura81GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Firstly, part of the reason that this property has so few reviews is that it's classified as "specialty lodging in Ulupinar". It should be under "hotels or B&Bs in Cirali", as it is in the same vicinity as all the others. If you're looking to be transported to an unspoiled paradise with towering rock cliffs covered in pine forest, an uncrowded (pebbly) beach, lime, orange and pomegranate orchards, and chill beach restaurants serving fresh fish, then Cirali is a perfect location to lose yourself in Turkey. Villa Lukka offers the opportunity to enjoy all of the above while staying in a new, spotless bungalow with modern furnishings and attention to detail, down to the dual showerheads, satellite TV, orchids, reliable A/C, and beautifully landscaped gardens. The owner is very hospitable, and we enjoyed a very memorable & delicious dinner at her restaurant under a full moon (and no mosquitos!). A highlight of my trip to Turkey!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TriPlanninGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I agree with the others on the accommodation. However, the restaurant at the beach where the breakfast is served (Karakus its name) is bad. The food is so-so, but the staff is really arrogant and inattentive.
Same in the evening. We had dinner there only once, never again. It seems that they don't really want to deal with guests or be waiters but wait for a higher calling or to be discovered. Sorry, you chose the wrong job if you regard paying guests as just a nuisance.
Try the restaurants in the main street, such as yoeruek cafe - much friendlier and better value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Lordrainsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We happened upon these bungalows and they turned out to be more than bungalows! there are seriously beautifully decorated inside with all the mod-cons... mini bar, safe, air con, tv, double beds, sitting area, tea coffee machine, TWO person shower - all brand new and really lovely. The owner was such a friendly accommodating lady. They showed us to their restaurant, about 200 meters away, RIGHT on the beach. It was probably the best restaurant on the strip of beach. We loved it! a big fire right in the middle of the inside part to stay toasty - great food.. we tried a turkish pizza and a plate of mezzes. I had an awesome mojito there too! The breakfast was a little bit better than the usual turkish breakfast we'd been getting everywhere - it has a skillet of pepperoni, and hot, scrambled eggs plus all the other usual goods.
We have already recommended Villa Lukka and will continue to do so. A great find!!

Room Tip: I think that all the villas are equally nice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahPhilHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had our honeymoon in Villa Lukka. The amazement started from the moment we step in the garden, a beautiful and peaceful place, that made us feel like home. The room was very comfy, and the hosts are the best hosts I have ever seen in such a hotel!
The food was so tasty, we didn't even think of eating somewhere else! Thanks for everything!
We will for sure visit Villa Lukka soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hande S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#11 of 18 in Cirali
144 reviews
6.0 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#8 of 18 in Cirali
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#10 of 18 in Cirali
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lukka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lukka

Address: Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Cirali
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Lukka 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the idyllic holiday village of Çirali , Villa Lukka has just 13 luxury bungalows secluded on 1 acres (hectares?) of beautiful orange grove. Only 200 meters from the beach Villa Lukka offers spacious luxury bungalows furnished and decorated to be very comfortable with just the right degree of elegance and sophistication to maintain an atmosphere of simplicity and charm. Dominated by Mount Olympos the majestic mountains plunge into a cobalt Mediterranean Sea and Çirali is nestled in between like a subtropical oasis. A mind at ease can draw this intimate setting to the porch while sipping coffee or reading a book while always finding inspiration in ever-changing forms and colour of rocks, flowers and trees. Feel the sun, the sea and air on the Çirali beach or take a boat ride. Swim in pristine waters. Visit the eternal flames at The Chimaera. And whenever desired have a massage by an expert in the secluded garden of Villa Lukka. Villa Lukka’s honeymoon suite, tucked away in a corner of the garden makes it the ideal getaway for romantic holidays. At tranquil Villa Lukka family and friends will find a retreat with only nature to share a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Lukka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing