We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caretta Caretta Pension
Ranked #2 of 54 Cirali B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Paradise”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We spent in Caretta Caretta 10 days. I should say, we liked this place so much. Rooms are spacious and clean. It is silent, green place. Food is organic, fresh and really delicious. Durmus - very friendly and pleasant host, who helped with organization of our trip.
You will spend nice vacation here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria_f568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marseillette, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay for 5 days I the pension, but we stayed much longer, because this place is really nice. In pension are lovely wooden bungalows, in garden you can taste oranges, tangerines, pomegranates, grapes. Durmus was very friendly and pleasant for us and other customers.
Breakfast was so much tasty. Also you can take the dinner in pension, if you would like. No doubts, Durmus and his mother cook Turkish food delicious. We will obviously come next year.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaPetrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here based on the positive Trip Advisor reviews. Rooms were basic, and large for 2 people. All of the rooms had hammocks which were comfortable. Was also nice to see hens/ chickens roaming around. Durmush was friendly and pleasant providing information where appropriate.

However the location was less than ideal, the beach is a 10-15 minute walk away and in the heat this often felt considerably longer. In addition the distance to the main restaurants is a 25 minute walk, which became increasingly frustrating and dark after a night out. Although bikes are provided, they're in bad condition, and we often opted to walk. Having solo travelled I wouldn't recommend the pension to solo travellers as the path back at night is not lit, and dogs are often present, so it didn't feel safe. Finally there was a misunderstanding at breakfast, which didn't make us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueLotus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Family business run perfectly. Rich turkish breakfast served every day. Nice and helpfull family and perfect location to relax. Guests may take Caretta's bicycles to go to the beach. You also have the possibility to have dinner there. Bulgows are clean and spacious with balcony and hammocks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giulia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I Stayed at the Caretta Caretta Pension in August 2013. Had a wonderful time here. Durmus is very attentive and does his best to look after his guests. The pension has few rooms giving at very relaxed atmosphere. The rooms themselves are spacious and equiped with air conditioned (youll need it in the summer!). The nearby beach is wonderful. Durmus told me to go to the beach at 4-5am , that I might be lucky to see the caretta caretta turtles hatch. I was a bit doubtful at first, since the turtles tend to hatch later on in August/September , but Durmus was right and I managed to see the baby turtles. It was one of the highlights off a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

When you were not too sure whether you should book Hotel A, B, or even C and then, at the end of the holiday, you just don't want to leave because it was so beautiful like a little paradise in a bubble you did never expect, then you know you spent your holiday with Durmus and his lovely family.
The food is delicious, homemade and fresh. Durmus serves a rich breakfast and he has a daily dinner menu.
We had a nice little Bungalow with A/C and bathroom, it was very clean, neat and practical.
The Pension is a short walk away from Cirali Beach where you can enjoy the pre-masstouristic environment, a rather quiet sea which is also great for snorkeling (Octopus, Marbled Goby, Seabream, Symphodus melanocercus...) and some fresh mussels (watch out for the guy who shouts "var midye")
Durmus was able to organize everything we asked for, may it be a car rental, a boat trip or a shuttle to the Airport.
The best thing about the caretta caretta pension is, as its name reveals, that the motivation of hosting people in this protected area was to bring to consciousness the problem with the extinction of the turtles which nests at this very beach. We were actually lucky enough to sit in the dark for about half an hour and then saw some little new-born turtles crawling out of their nests. You just shouldn't get too close nor take pictures!
All in all we were more than satisfied and sure come back very soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luciluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed for four nights as part of a holiday walking stretches of the Lycian Way. Cirali itself is in a beautiful setting: a lovely long pebbly beach (almost deserted when we were there in April), views of the snow-topped mount Olympos, and no high rise hotels. The accommodation and cafes behind are all low key and were only just starting to open up. We loved staying at Caretta Caretta Pension.The accommodation is simple but clean and meets all your needs with a small verandah overlooking the garden with herbs and hens and cockerels running around. Durmus and his family made us very welcome.The breakfasts were superb and we also had an evening meal on three occasions which were also very good home cooking.We even sampled the teas made from herbs grown in the garden. The pension is set back further from the beach than some accommodation in Cirali but we had free use of bikes if needed.We were sad to leave Cirali and Caretta Caretta but hope we may revisit sometime.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandj004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.7 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.2 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cirali
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#5 of 18 in Cirali
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#9 of 18 in Cirali
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 18 in Cirali
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Caretta Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Caretta Pension

Property: Caretta Caretta Pension
Address: Ulupinar Mah. Cirali Sk. No: 465, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering wooden bungalows with private patio overlooking the green gardens, Caretta Caretta Pension is located about 650 metres from Cirali Beach. Guests can relax in a hammock under the fruit trees.Each room at Caretta Caretta is simply decorated and includes air-conditioning and a private bathroom with shower.Organic fruits and vegetables that are grown at the pension's garden are served to the guests at the breakfast.Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas. Free bikes are also available for those who like to explore the area.The town of Kemer is 30 km from Pension Caretta Caretta. Antalya International Airport is 100 km away. A shuttle service and free private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Caretta Caretta Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing